Creamy Mushroom Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I substituted EVOO for the butter, added fresh peas and mushrooms, and substituted Greek yogurt for the sour cream to up the protein content. SUPER yumfest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
What an interesting new way to prepare spaghetti squash! After reading a few other reviews, I also cut down the amount of butter to about half, and I added parmesan cheese to the mixture. I made two additional modifications. I quartered some baby portabella mushrooms and sauteed them with the onion and garlic. I also had part of a rotisserie chicken left from the previous day, so I cut that up and added it. I'm glad the recipe made a lot, because I'm looking forward to having the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Oh my goodness. This is so far my FAVORITE way to eat spaghetti squash. My husband and I added some ground beef and it was stunningly delicious... :) We couldn't get enough, even when we were full!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
delicious. i sprinkled a little season all on the kids and they gobbled it up. i have such a hard time getting the kids to try something new and they just thought it was some noodles. loved it and will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I opted for fat free cream of mushroom soup and subbed plain fat free greek yogurt for the sour cream. Skipped the butter and just satueed the onion and garlic in a pan sprayed with cooking spray. I felt like I was eating something really rich and decadent---had to keep reminding myself that it was only 2 Points Plus on the WW plan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Good recipe, just check to ensure that the squash is cooked all the way before mixing the ingredients together :-P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
very good and easy. A nice change from red sauce with spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Great dish! My kids ate it without blinking ... I called it squashed spaghetti :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very good. I added more mushrooms, some parmesan cheese, and only used 1/4 c butter. It does make a LOT of sauce. I hade a pretty big squash and it still overwhelmed it but I liked it that way. However, the squash took much longer than 12 minutes in the microwave. When I make this again I'll cook the squash in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Itasca, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Made this the other night and it did not go over well with the family. I ended up being the only one that ate it. Needs to be more specific about the size of the spaghetti squash - I think mine was too small. It turned out very gloppy and the flavor of the condensed soup was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States