Creamy Mushroom Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Added a whole bunch of fresh mushrooms and 1/4 cup Romano graded cheese! It was wonderful and very filling =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
not bad -- i'd make this again. i didn't have condensed soup, i had the ready-to-serve stuff; i also added some fresh mushrooms into the mix with the onions & garlic as some others suggested, and it made for a good low-fat "cream" sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made some adaptations by adding red peppers and fresh mushrooms. This was awesome and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I thought I'd use up a spaghetti squash that my old auntie on the farm gave me a few months ago. I found this recipe and thought, "Perfect!" Well, the sauce turned out d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s, but the squash was obviously too old and too bitter for our consumption. No probs... I just made a box of Stove-Top Stuffing and we used the sauce on top of that (like a gravy) and on our roasted chicken. I will make this sauce again and maybe use it on pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slimpics

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I did this recipe to the T and it turned out way too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma&Wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was good but a little heavy. Just a note for those considering the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
A great starting point I added the following: can of green beans 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese and after baking the combined mixture for 30 min topped with 1/2 cup shredded cheese. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sajalynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Followed previous review of using greek yogurt instead of sour cream and added grilled chicken. Added some red pepper flakes for some kick. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernnie Marroquin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
The texture of this dish was weird and it was incredibly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamarilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very good! I found this and doctored it a little... added a couple of splashes of white wine, cut down to about 1/2 the sour cream, and added in a handful of fresh diced mushrooms and a couple of shredded boiled chicken tenders. Magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States