Creamy Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Made this using twice the mushrooms (4 cups) and 1 1/2 times everything else. Also added about three cups of cubed roast beef leftovers during the last 5 minutes or so of cooking. It was a meal in itself for two people. Oh, and I used the mushrooms I had available instead of those specified. Half were wild-harvested Chanterelles; the other half were store-bought white mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was a perfect soup all by it self and my family loved it. Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I adapted this recipe to reduce the carbs and also make it more suitable for the vegetarians in the family. I purred the mixture and did not add flour. I also substituted coconut milk for cream. Delicious and much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
The recipe is outstanding! I didn't know it was this easy. I used all baby portabello's, the shitakes were way too pricey in the stores near me. I reserved 1 c. of the chopped mushrooms... After sauteing I put it in the blender with 1/2 cup of the half and half. put it all in the pot. The color, the texture and the flavor were delicious. Was a huge hit with my oldest son. Mushroom soup is a family favorite especially in cold weather. I'm about to make more but this time am using beef broth only because portabellos are a beefy flavored mushroom. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Easy recipe, all natural ingredients used and tastes fantabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Used white mushrooms since they looked the freshest at the market. Blended it well...served with a drizzle of thinned sour cream and a sprig of parsley. Crackers and cheese along side...delightful! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DivaMomCarol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Very good and easy to make. This was my first attempt at cream of mushroom soup. I did add some very finely chopped celery to the recipe and I used baby bellas and white shrooms because I had them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Received great reviews after I served this. Flavor was perfect. I substituted vegetable broth due to serving to a friend that is vegetarian but that was the only change. Other than taking time to chop the mushrooms and shallots, quick, easy, and impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
great recipe except i followed other reviews and used nutmeg instead of cinnamon. and i used 1 cup 2% milk because that's all i had. still great! excellent with garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States