Creamy Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Very good taste but I would have liked a more chunky soup. The mushrooms reduce a lot so it turned out to be a lot of liquid and a few muschrooms here and there. If I make this again I will quadruple the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
So yummy! Loved this recipe as it was really easy with my immersion blender. Also used three types of fresh mushrooms, milk instead of cream, and beef stock. Tasted better than any other mushroom soup I have tasted before- I couldn't believe I made it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Super easy and tastes great! I added a garlic clove when I added the onions. The cinnamon is wonderful. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
We loved this. I followed the recipe exactly, except for using vegetable broth instead of chicken (we are vegetarian). I was hesitant with the cinnamon, but it really made it. I would suggest trying a small amount on the side before turning a nose up to it. Absolutely delicious, a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhioTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Royalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I just made this exactly the way she describes it - and it was EXCELLENT!!!! I LOVE Sweet Tomatoes mushroom soup and this was as close as I'm ever going to get to it. AMAZING!!! Now, changes I would make: 1 small shallot, not two. Double the amount of mushrooms. ( prefer button with some shiitakes) Cinnamon is a MUST - BUT do less than a pinch. It's amazing how little you add, and what it adds taste-wise. Thank you, thank you, thank you for this recipes. I am making again this week! And doubling the recipe since it only made enough for 4 small bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSEROLECOOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I added some cooking sherry and it was perfect!!!! Very very delicious comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Excellent! I have made it according to the recipe and also with only portobellos, and it's been great both times. The dash of cinnamon really makes it, do not skip this! I also substitute corn starch for flour to make it gluten-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Great flavor (I added some garlic powder), a little thin for me so I will thicken with a little more flour next time. I made a triple batch, reheats well. Also used all Portobellos because they were on sale. Super easy to make, going into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was yummy even though I used beef stock and evaporated milk because that was what I had on hand. I liked it so well I would probably just use the beef stock next time I make it. It was very rich, despite using the evaporated milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This was great! I substituted sliced leeks for the scallions. I also added one thick sliced bacon, diced and fried with 1 cup of corn to the soup afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States