Creamy Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
this was good and very quick, used a 2lb box of baby bellas, and some paprika and dill will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isabella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Husband and I both loved it! Used beef broth rather than chicken, and all portabellos because they were marked down at the store. Doubled the recipe - and was glad I did! Both husband and I took leftovers for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Another snowy day here so I thought this would be the perfect soup for dinner. I used 1 8oz pkg of Baby Bella mushrooms, 1 8 oz. pkg. white button mushrooms and 1 3.5 oz. Shiitake mushrooms which made a total of 6 cups of mushrooms. I would add even more next time and be sure to just slice some and not chop them. I doubled the rest of the ingredients. The taste was good. I saw that others had added some garlic cloves but I followed the recipe for this first time. When I tasted the soup at the end, I decided to add some garlic powder. A very simple soup to make and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Super easy soup! I tweaked it majorly, as I only had white mushrooms, ordinary cooking onions, and beef broth in the house. It turned out really well, but I would probably leave out the cinnamon next time. I also threw in some chopped garlic as I was sauteeing the onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
good hearty soup!i used 2 cups of baby bellas b/c thats what i had on hand. make sure to add the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
The only change I made was to increase the mushrooms to approx. 3 cups, as mushrooms tend to cook down quite a bit. Served it with garlic crusty bread and enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Loved it! It was very easy to make and delicious. I did make some changes. I added potato and carrots to make it heartier. Used potato flour instead of all purpose flour and coconut milk instead of milk. Didn't add cinnamon. Potato flour always gets very lumpy so I used a blender to puree the potato flour and some of the soup and then added it to the rest of the soup. This was delicious and healthy! Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
My first time making Cream of Mushroom soup and it turned out really really good! Glad I used this recipe. The tiny bit of cinnamon at the end was really nice. It's a keeper- thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murphys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Sorry that I cannot agree with other reviewers but I found this soup lacking in taste. It tasted more like a gravy to me. I tried adding thyme, garlic and a little sherry for flavor but that did not seem to help improve the flavor. I would use this recipe as a sauce for round steak but not as a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
delicious! I used 1/2 cup flour as suggested by another reviewer and it came out very thick and creamy. I think I will add somewhere between 1/2 cup and the 2 tbs the recipe calls for next time. It was very easy and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States