Creamy Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
What a great soup. I also took the others advice and added garlic and a little worchestorshire sauce to give it a little more flavor also used 2% milk and it was still very creamy. I used dry mushrooms and at the end put the soup in the blender to make a nice bisque. GREAT GREAT WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Townshend, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This soup is divine, even on a low-carb diet! I used white button mushrooms (all I had on hand), and heavy cream instead of the 1/2 and 1/2 (since I didn't use the flour for thickening), and added a teaspoon of minced garlic, a teaspoon of worcestershire sauce, a teaspoon of tarragon, AND cubed cooked chicken to make it more satiating. I topped it off with a sprinkling of nutmeg, instead of cinnamon. Rich and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Pretty good stuff and really easy. It is rich, though! I think next time I will try using a bit less butter and a mix of mix and 1/2 and 1/2. But overall we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was pretty good, added garlic powder for more flavor and used shitake, oyster and portabello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsfalgoutcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I love this soup.Quick and easy. I add white wine to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNAMICHELLE1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
this was delicious! I used milk instead of cream, but still was creamy. it was so good! you should try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
May I add my "yums" to the other reviews? This is a very easy, tasty soup that can be altered by the cook. I used canned mushrooms and some Paula Deen seasoning plus some tarragon. Used my new stick blender to puree. I had used only 1 and 1/2 cups mushroom in the soup. I added the other 1/2 at the end, non-pureed. Terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
this soup was great very good taste and i dont even like mushrooms but i ate every bit of the soup great recipe will be making again thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This is the first time I made soup like this from scratch so I was a bit worried how it will turned out. After reading some of the reviews, I decided to use milk instead of the cream. The amount of mushroom makes the soup very thick so I double the amount of broth and put in 1.5 times more milk. They turned out great! Love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sembawang, North Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I've been searching a long time for easy to make, yet delicious mushroom soup. And this is it! It doesn't take more than 30mins to cook and ingredients are easy to get. Made this at least 3 times. Boyfriend and family just can't get enough. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe! Will continue making this for a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States