Creamy Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
My husband loved this! Caught him licking the spoon clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
So yummy. This was a BIG hit with the family. Made it exactly like it said and it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I made this for my boyfriend, brother, and brother's new girlfriend and everyone really loved it. My brother said it was the best risotto he'd ever had! I was having a poor day though, so used (lots and lots of)cheddar instead of parmesan, and the big wide mushrooms. Had with a crispy salad with vinaigrette, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This risotto was wonderful! It was so easy and so good! Unfortunately my husband hated it....not because of the taste, he hated the texture. Definitely five stars though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
My husband and I loved it. This was my first try at making risotto, and it turned out to be easier than I thought, though time consuming. The results were worth it! I used fresh baby portabello mushrooms instead of the porcini, and low fat mushroom soup. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was so good and it made so much, that with only two of us, we ate it 3 nights in a row. I just left it in the pot each night with the top on (in the refrigerator of course), and then when I wanted it for the next night, I just put the pot back on the stove and slowly added around a cup of broth again. My boyfriend and I both thought it got better each night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This turned out great with a few alterations. First, I didn't use the water and the cream of mushroom soup as a previous reviewer stated it turned out gloppy. Second, I used 8 ounces of fresh sliced white button mushrooms. Third, I substituted mushroom broth for the chicken. So, I just skipped the 1st two steps and cooked the mushrooms until they were soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was a great recipe for simple risotto! Yummy! We've never attempted to make our own and this was easy & delicious! **It IS risotto** How rude.....!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissasMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
DELICIOUS. This is a pretty time intensive recipe but easy to follow, and simple in terms of ingredients. Maybe it's not a traditional risotto but when you have 2 toddlers running wild around you, a simpler, easier recipe that results in a delicious end result is a weclome thing no matter what some naysayers might have to say. I will definitely be making this again. I made it easier by cutting corners like heating my water and stock in a microwaveable measuring cup. I mixed in some asiago cheese at the end and it gave it a great flavor. Anyone who wants a flavorful, satisfying side should definitely try this recipe. I bet you could make this a main course by mixing in a boat load of veggies in the beginning, or using some grilled chicken or shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: North Dartmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Really tasty recipe. The whole family enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States