Creamy Mushroom Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I really enjoyed this. I had a couple of adjustments to it. I increased the chicken stock and white wine slightlys to make it a little more thinner. I also used flour instead of cornstarch and it made no difference. Once it was done a added about a tablespoon more sour cream to cream it a little more. I loved it. I also added more mushrooms then called for. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I loved this recipe. I did add my personal taste to it, but I do that to everything I cook. That's one of the reasons you cook for yourself. added extra mushrooms onions, spinach, and sliced grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Excellent base recipe. Added 8 oz each of baby bella's and white mushrooms, a cooked cut up chicken breast, and substituted fresh Thai basil for the Italian seasoning. Also, used my homemade chicken stock which kicked it a notch. Will make again with my modifications and others suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnite Baker
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
i added spinach and pre-cooked chicken to the pasta mixture with enough time just to get hot and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz moore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOLA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I've made this a couple of times but, I add chicken use a lot more mushrooms sometimes baby bellas, I double the chicken stock and add a little more white wine and use shredded parmesan in the sauce as well as on top instead of grated. Very good. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Really great tasting pasta! Fancy, but cheap, quick, and simple. I bought pre-sliced regular mushrooms to save time and used two packages. I also added a litle more corn starch because it was taking a while, but if youre patient it will thicken up without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieStout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I followed this recipe as is, and loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was really easy and delish....will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was excellent! My husband and I both LOVED it and we will make it again sometime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great recipe! I agree with the other reviews, use a package of sliced mushrooms and omit the salt. I added 1/4 cup of grated parmesean cheese to the sauce, right before serving. I also cooked 1lb of cubed chicken with 1Tbsp Italian seasoning, and added 1Tbsp minced garlic at the end of cooking it. I added the chicken to the sauce at the end and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadorsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States