Creamy Mushroom Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great recipe! I agree with the other reviews, use a package of sliced mushrooms and omit the salt. I added 1/4 cup of grated parmesean cheese to the sauce, right before serving. I also cooked 1lb of cubed chicken with 1Tbsp Italian seasoning, and added 1Tbsp minced garlic at the end of cooking it. I added the chicken to the sauce at the end and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadorsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Excellent base recipe. Added 8 oz each of baby bella's and white mushrooms, a cooked cut up chicken breast, and substituted fresh Thai basil for the Italian seasoning. Also, used my homemade chicken stock which kicked it a notch. Will make again with my modifications and others suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnite Baker
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Tried the sauce last night and WOW. Served it over Roasted Garlic Asiago Ravioli. I did add more mushrooms because you can never get enough mushrooms. I forgot to add the salt and I’m glad I did. I also didn’t need to add the cornstarch as the sauce thickened on its own. Will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Too much Italian seasoning and my sauce wouldn't thicken, but still edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefster
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This recipe was a chance to use my home made chicken stock. I increased the serving size and stuck with the original directions, just adding some shredded chicken meat. What a wonderful, wonderful dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This recipe is exceptionally good but with a few modifications. As previous reviewers stated, more than 4 mushrooms are needed- I used about 2 cups of various types of mushrooms ( the more variety of mushrooms the better for taste). I also added garlic, fresh thyme and 1/2 cup of cream cheese which made the sauce more creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was excellent! My husband and I both LOVED it and we will make it again sometime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was really easy and delish....will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I followed this recipe as is, and loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Really great tasting pasta! Fancy, but cheap, quick, and simple. I bought pre-sliced regular mushrooms to save time and used two packages. I also added a litle more corn starch because it was taking a while, but if youre patient it will thicken up without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieStout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States