Creamy Mushroom Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great recipe! I agree with the other reviews, use a package of sliced mushrooms and omit the salt. I added 1/4 cup of grated parmesean cheese to the sauce, right before serving. I also cooked 1lb of cubed chicken with 1Tbsp Italian seasoning, and added 1Tbsp minced garlic at the end of cooking it. I added the chicken to the sauce at the end and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadorsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Excellent base recipe. Added 8 oz each of baby bella's and white mushrooms, a cooked cut up chicken breast, and substituted fresh Thai basil for the Italian seasoning. Also, used my homemade chicken stock which kicked it a notch. Will make again with my modifications and others suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midnite Baker
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Tried the sauce last night and WOW. Served it over Roasted Garlic Asiago Ravioli. I did add more mushrooms because you can never get enough mushrooms. I forgot to add the salt and I’m glad I did. I also didn’t need to add the cornstarch as the sauce thickened on its own. Will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Too much Italian seasoning and my sauce wouldn't thicken, but still edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheffster
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This recipe was a chance to use my home made chicken stock. I increased the serving size and stuck with the original directions, just adding some shredded chicken meat. What a wonderful, wonderful dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheffster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This recipe is exceptionally good but with a few modifications. As previous reviewers stated, more than 4 mushrooms are needed- I used about 2 cups of various types of mushrooms ( the more variety of mushrooms the better for taste). I also added garlic, fresh thyme and 1/2 cup of cream cheese which made the sauce more creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was excellent! My husband and I both LOVED it and we will make it again sometime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was really easy and delish....will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I followed this recipe as is, and loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Really great tasting pasta! Fancy, but cheap, quick, and simple. I bought pre-sliced regular mushrooms to save time and used two packages. I also added a litle more corn starch because it was taking a while, but if youre patient it will thicken up without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieStout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States