Creamy Mushroom Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
The mushroom sauce was great Made it as described and it turned out pretty darn good. Couldn't find fresh rosemary, used dried instead. . I used the "Easy Meatloaf" by Janet Caldwell. Will try her sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is by far the BEST meatloaf I have ever had or made. I made a basic meatloaf recipe with the beef, pork and veal, added my mother's favorite ingredients (egg, milk, bread, ketchup, salt and pepper) then made the mushroom sauce. OMG...what flavor! I didn't use shitake mushrooms, I used baby bellas. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was really good. I don't eat veal or pork so I just did it with Chef Johns meatloaf recipe which was amazing in itself, very moist. The only thing I would say is that I don't know how badly it needed step 11. The sauce seemed thick enough immediately out of the oven to me, I did step 11 and it just seemed to thicken the sauce a bit too much for my taste and also reduced the amount of sauce to the point where there didn't seem to be enough for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
My family and I just LOVE this repie, I make a basic meatloaf with it (ground beef, breadcrumbs, egg, bouillon powder, ketchup and warm water), and I cook the above recipe as stated, no changes as it doesn't need it, it's fabulous as it is, the sauce it produces is soooo good, and I serve it with mashed potatoes, green beans/peas. Great comfort meal on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANNOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
2 thumbs up from my family! I only used 1 tbsp olive oil and 1 tbsp of butter to saute the mushrooms and I omitted the salt as I used beef Better then Bullion for the broth, I only had 5% cream but it still worked great, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made this recipe twice now; it was amazing. However, I simply poured the mushroom sauce over the meatloaf and left some sauce on the side for the mashed potatoes. I also added a touch of dry white wine to the sauce. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine
Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GPhiBQT
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I did it exactly as described. Will do it again! The only problem was that my husband devoured it before I got a good picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GPhiBQT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
this is so good The shiitake mushrooms give the gravy so much flavor . Served it to guests all in agreement 5 star recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I've made this 2 times already - 3rd time will be this weekend. I use a very basic meatloaf recipe, and only use about 1lb of meat (just making it for 2 and I don't want TOO much left over). The creamy mushroom sauce is incredible. It keeps the meatloaf moist (even when using turkey!) and is delicious served over the meatloaf and mashed potatoes. I love it so much, I've pretty much stopped making meatloaf without this sauce. Oh, and I use regular mushrooms because shiitake are too expensive for my budget. Still great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Creamy Wild Mushroom Ragout

See how to make a creamy mushroom stew with wild mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States