Creamy Mushroom Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
So delicious! I didn't have any "processed cheese food", so I used a few tablespoons of Cheez Whiz and some cubed cheddar cheese instead. I also didn't bake the dish. The result was a smooth, creamy, and very welcomed variation on your average mac 'n cheese. I'm making it again for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
yum yum yum! quick and easy. what a great substitute for white sauce! i've been making this for years! i started making this in my university years, eventually all my roomates had me making this for them. i had to review this b/c it's 1. easy 2. cheap 3. simple 4. good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Yummy! I like the cream of mushroom soup flavor (which is definitely the dominating flavor)! I added some broccoli (used a whole "bunch," chopped, and steamed before adding) for a few extra vitamins. Also, I didn't bake mine since it was soooo creamy once tossed all together! Next time, I might add the bread crumbs on top as another reviewer suggested. Reheated well the next day for lunch too. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
This is an excellent recipe -- very tasty and easy. We tried it before putting in the oven and then after baking in the oven -- I will not bake it next time. It was very creamy before baking and clumpy afterwards. I'll be making this again without baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
I have never been a big macaroni lover- I always felt like it was missing something... lets just say I have found the very best tasting macaroni that I have ever tried. I basically halfed the recipe... I drained the cooked noodles, returned to the saucepan, added the processed cheese cubes until melted, then I used half a can of the new roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup,a nd cooked it through. I had previously shredded a half moon of extra sharp cheddar cheese. I added half of that to the saucepan and cooked until melted. I then put it all in a baking dish added a little milk and put the rest of the extra sharp cheese on top and sprinkled some Italian bread crumbs on top and baked it until all the cheese was melted and bubbling. Trust me this macaroni has the extra kick of flavor that we've all been looking for in this favorite comfort food dish. Try it! It's so full of flavor that you'll never get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
This is the same recipe my 11 year old grandson makes. He makes this at least once a month and is a budding cook. He likes to add bits of broccoli or a few peas to his on occasion. Great recipe with clear instructions. Thanks! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
Yummy!!! Very creamy and a nice mushroomy flavor. We loved it! We added some bread crumbs, paprika, black pepper, season salt and onion powder to the top and it was delicious. Next time we're having it with broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I had made up a half portion using olive oil instead of butter and mild cheddar instead of process cheese food. Had also added mushrooms and broccoli and did not bake it. Very creamy, but the mushroom flavour was overpowered by the cheddar. Maybe should stick to processed cheese food. Anyway, would make it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
This is really yummy and easy to make. I added 1/2 a can of very young peas, half a carrot, sliced and a can of tuna and it adds a lot more nutrition to the regular ol' mac & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Everyone loved this. It makes alot for just the three of us, so I took some to my neighbor's house. They all loved it too! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Four-Cheese Macaroni

Watch how to make this top-rated macaroni and cheese recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States