Creamy Mushroom Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
This is really yummy and easy to make. I added 1/2 a can of very young peas, half a carrot, sliced and a can of tuna and it adds a lot more nutrition to the regular ol' mac & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Really easy to throw together, and just the sort of comfort food that I love! Had to add a bit of seasoning to taste; garlic powder, salt, pepper and a dash of red pepper flakes did the trick. A good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Read

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I had made up a half portion using olive oil instead of butter and mild cheddar instead of process cheese food. Had also added mushrooms and broccoli and did not bake it. Very creamy, but the mushroom flavour was overpowered by the cheddar. Maybe should stick to processed cheese food. Anyway, would make it again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
Yummy!!! Very creamy and a nice mushroomy flavor. We loved it! We added some bread crumbs, paprika, black pepper, season salt and onion powder to the top and it was delicious. Next time we're having it with broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
It was good. I am an absolute mushroom lover, so I like anything that has mushrooms. I didn't use the butter since the condensed mushroom soup is unhealthy enough. I also didn't use any cheese simply because I didn't have any. I also used only 8oz of macaroni instead of one pound, but kept the rest of the ingredients the same. It came our VERY good! Very creamy and tasty. The only thing was that I thought it was missing a little kick. I will probably add some cheddar cheese next time. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Yummy! I like the cream of mushroom soup flavor (which is definitely the dominating flavor)! I added some broccoli (used a whole "bunch," chopped, and steamed before adding) for a few extra vitamins. Also, I didn't bake mine since it was soooo creamy once tossed all together! Next time, I might add the bread crumbs on top as another reviewer suggested. Reheated well the next day for lunch too. Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
So delicious! I didn't have any "processed cheese food", so I used a few tablespoons of Cheez Whiz and some cubed cheddar cheese instead. I also didn't bake the dish. The result was a smooth, creamy, and very welcomed variation on your average mac 'n cheese. I'm making it again for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
People-pleasing and kitchen easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
I made this last night and it was very creamy. I added italian flavored bread crumbs to the top. Unfortunately I probably won't make it again because my husband hated it. I LOVED it, actually, but the dominating flavor here is the cream of mushroom soup, rather than the cheese, adn that's what he didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
This is an excellent recipe -- very tasty and easy. We tried it before putting in the oven and then after baking in the oven -- I will not bake it next time. It was very creamy before baking and clumpy afterwards. I'll be making this again without baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States