Creamy Mushroom Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I made this using some ziti pasta I had left in the cupboard and since I was out of milk I mixed up some nonfat dry milk powder liquid. I would recommend using name brand cheese as my off brand made this slightly gummy/gritty but other than that this was terrific! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lockland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
I was very curious about using canned condensed soup because that's something we never do where I live. This was my first try and definitely not my last! I really enjoyed this dish even if it's a bit bland as is. I added onion and garlic powder, oregano and bread crumbs: perfect comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
My new favorite Macaroni recipe! I only used 3/4 lb of macaroni since I like it to be creamy. I also added 8 oz of sauteed mushrooms, which quite honestly neither added nor detracted from the recipe and I'll probably skip in the future. Only other change was to use cheddar instead of velveeta as other reviewers suggested. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
wasn't too thrilled with the dryness of the macaroni, but it's something I'll make again but tweak the moisture factor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
The recipe calls for 1 lb which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This came out really good. My husband liked it a lot, but my kids would hardly touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Wojton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Wonderful recipe, the mushrooms add a great flavor. I used regular sharp cheddar instead of cheese cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
yum yum yum! quick and easy. what a great substitute for white sauce! i've been making this for years! i started making this in my university years, eventually all my roomates had me making this for them. i had to review this b/c it's 1. easy 2. cheap 3. simple 4. good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Everyone loved this. It makes alot for just the three of us, so I took some to my neighbor's house. They all loved it too! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I made this last night and it was a huge hit! I used 'light' alternatives to most ingredients, chopped up a couple of mushrooms and sprinkled some breadcrumbs on the top. The guys went back for seconds! Would definitely make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Four-Cheese Macaroni

Watch how to make this top-rated macaroni and cheese recipe.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States