Creamy Mushroom Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I loved that this was so simple to make, and my family loved it! I used shredded sharp cheddar cheese when I made this, by mistake, but it turned out great. I will try using processed cheese next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
We LOVE this recipe, the changes that I made this time were to use the Cream of Mushroom with roasted garlic, I only used 3/4 lb of Velveeta and I added a little bit of seasoned salt and pepper. Next time I am going to use about 1/2 lb of Velveeta, a cup of motz cheese. I can't wait. Super Easy and very inexpensive. Thank you for a wonderful recipe and what will now be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I tried to talk myself into liking this macaroni, but it just didn't happen for me. We love mushrooms in this house, and I add them to practically everything. However, this recipe might be better with a different kind of cheese -- but as is, it tastes like processed cheese food with mushrooms. It was not very good at all. The leftovers dried out, and nobody ate them, and there was quite a bit leftover, as no one ate it to begin with. I might try it again, with a different, more grown-up tasting, kind of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I tried this recipe and it's very good. We added some seasoning salt, salt and pepper and dill weed to it and it makes it taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was good, like another reviewer I added fresh mushrooms. I do think I would like it better without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I thought this was awful. I made the recipe exactly as stated and made no revisions. All I could taste was processed cheese and the very strong flavor of mushrooms. Yuck. I have had cream of mushroom soup in other recipes and enjoyed them, but have never tasted the mushrooms that strongly. I suppose this is good if you love mushrooms. There was also way too much processed cheese. I think half the amount, plus maybe some milk to moisten things up, would have been much better. If I ever make this again, I'll probably use real cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was delicious! Very creamy. I added sauteed mushrooms as well, and i thought they made it even better. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
It was okay - it still wasn't the creamy mac/cheese I've been searching for. I like velvetta and use it a lot because it melts so well, but it was toooo much in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I made this using some ziti pasta I had left in the cupboard and since I was out of milk I mixed up some nonfat dry milk powder liquid. I would recommend using name brand cheese as my off brand made this slightly gummy/gritty but other than that this was terrific! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lockland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
I was very curious about using canned condensed soup because that's something we never do where I live. This was my first try and definitely not my last! I really enjoyed this dish even if it's a bit bland as is. I added onion and garlic powder, oregano and bread crumbs: perfect comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium

Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States