Creamy Mushroom Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I thought this was an AWESOME way to have Mac and cheese without it being the same ol' same ol'. Great to mixing it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Olive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
kinda bland tasting..and still has that processed canned soup taste...i tried adding some more garlic/salt/pepper/crushed red paper/cayenne to help the flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I loved that this was so simple to make, and my family loved it! I used shredded sharp cheddar cheese when I made this, by mistake, but it turned out great. I will try using processed cheese next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
We LOVE this recipe, the changes that I made this time were to use the Cream of Mushroom with roasted garlic, I only used 3/4 lb of Velveeta and I added a little bit of seasoned salt and pepper. Next time I am going to use about 1/2 lb of Velveeta, a cup of motz cheese. I can't wait. Super Easy and very inexpensive. Thank you for a wonderful recipe and what will now be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I tried to talk myself into liking this macaroni, but it just didn't happen for me. We love mushrooms in this house, and I add them to practically everything. However, this recipe might be better with a different kind of cheese -- but as is, it tastes like processed cheese food with mushrooms. It was not very good at all. The leftovers dried out, and nobody ate them, and there was quite a bit leftover, as no one ate it to begin with. I might try it again, with a different, more grown-up tasting, kind of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I tried this recipe and it's very good. We added some seasoning salt, salt and pepper and dill weed to it and it makes it taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was good, like another reviewer I added fresh mushrooms. I do think I would like it better without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
I thought this was awful. I made the recipe exactly as stated and made no revisions. All I could taste was processed cheese and the very strong flavor of mushrooms. Yuck. I have had cream of mushroom soup in other recipes and enjoyed them, but have never tasted the mushrooms that strongly. I suppose this is good if you love mushrooms. There was also way too much processed cheese. I think half the amount, plus maybe some milk to moisten things up, would have been much better. If I ever make this again, I'll probably use real cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This was delicious! Very creamy. I added sauteed mushrooms as well, and i thought they made it even better. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann-Elaine Abell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
It was okay - it still wasn't the creamy mac/cheese I've been searching for. I like velvetta and use it a lot because it melts so well, but it was toooo much in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Four-Cheese Macaroni

Watch how to make this top-rated macaroni and cheese recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States