Creamy Mushroom Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
I was very curious about using canned condensed soup because that's something we never do where I live. This was my first try and definitely not my last! I really enjoyed this dish even if it's a bit bland as is. I added onion and garlic powder, oregano and bread crumbs: perfect comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
My new favorite Macaroni recipe! I only used 3/4 lb of macaroni since I like it to be creamy. I also added 8 oz of sauteed mushrooms, which quite honestly neither added nor detracted from the recipe and I'll probably skip in the future. Only other change was to use cheddar instead of velveeta as other reviewers suggested. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
wasn't too thrilled with the dryness of the macaroni, but it's something I'll make again but tweak the moisture factor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
The recipe calls for 1 lb which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This came out really good. My husband liked it a lot, but my kids would hardly touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Wojton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Wonderful recipe, the mushrooms add a great flavor. I used regular sharp cheddar instead of cheese cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
yum yum yum! quick and easy. what a great substitute for white sauce! i've been making this for years! i started making this in my university years, eventually all my roomates had me making this for them. i had to review this b/c it's 1. easy 2. cheap 3. simple 4. good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Everyone loved this. It makes alot for just the three of us, so I took some to my neighbor's house. They all loved it too! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I made this last night and it was a huge hit! I used 'light' alternatives to most ingredients, chopped up a couple of mushrooms and sprinkled some breadcrumbs on the top. The guys went back for seconds! Would definitely make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
I have never been a big macaroni lover- I always felt like it was missing something... lets just say I have found the very best tasting macaroni that I have ever tried. I basically halfed the recipe... I drained the cooked noodles, returned to the saucepan, added the processed cheese cubes until melted, then I used half a can of the new roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup,a nd cooked it through. I had previously shredded a half moon of extra sharp cheddar cheese. I added half of that to the saucepan and cooked until melted. I then put it all in a baking dish added a little milk and put the rest of the extra sharp cheese on top and sprinkled some Italian bread crumbs on top and baked it until all the cheese was melted and bubbling. Trust me this macaroni has the extra kick of flavor that we've all been looking for in this favorite comfort food dish. Try it! It's so full of flavor that you'll never get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Four-Cheese Macaroni

Watch how to make this top-rated macaroni and cheese recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States