Creamy Mediterranean Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This recipe was wonderful! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because we could not find the right cooking cream. 4 grocery stores later, we're wasting a lot of time and gas. So we found a garlic cooking cream by the same maker (Philly), and used that. It was delicious! ....... Therefore, we loved what we made, but I'd like to try it again the way the recipe says. Chop the onion really small so it doesn't create horrible dragon-breath. By the 2nd day, the flavors had mellowed and melded. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
We loved it. A nice cool, summer time dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmInMontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I prepared this recipe for my housewarming and it was awesome. I also added chopped black olives and eliminated the onions due to allergies and it turned out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This was pretty good. As another commenter said, there wasn't really much lemon flavor. A bit of lemon juice might help brighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
this is really good. i added some fresh bacon bits to it too. the only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is because the lemon flavor is kinda lost. i would say it probably needs a fresh lemon squeezed over it to give it that zing that would make it fab. I only have limes so im thinking of adding a freshly squeezed lime to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
WASN'T THE TASTE I WAS EXPECTING! This dish was really good...but, for a summer dish, it wasn't what I expected! Had more of a warm winter taste to it, than a fresh summer taste!! I didn't have and spinach, as a replacement I added diced up sauteed shrimp!! I thought it that it tasted better than the spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Not very good. It def needs more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amunan02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I made this and it's delicious! The lemon is such a refreshing twist on pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States