Creamy Mashed Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I opted for a low fat version and used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, light sour cream and I can't bleieve it's not butter light. I also threw 3 garlic cloves in the water with the potatoes and used prepared ranch dressing (probably added all that fat back in - oops). I used the Hidden Valley Spicy Ranch and it came out great. I'll soooo make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I found this to be a bit bland...didn't have a strong enough ranch flavor I was looking for a mashed potatoe with a little something special and this wasn't really it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I highly recomend this recipie. I did add ched. cheese on top to cook the last 10 minutes to make them cheesy potatoes. It was great and I have had many ask me to make it again soon. It is a croud pleaser for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is Perfect! I've made my own variation of this recipe many times. I would just guess on the amounts / measurments of ingredients. This is perfect. Just the right amount of each flavor. I will always use this recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Dellinger Klaer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Andover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
These were excellent. My husband was very impressed and we all liked the flavor and texture. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This was really good. The only thing off for me was how thick it was. I used 8 oz cream cheese, 8 oz sour cream and about 4 - 8 oz ranch sauce along with 1/3 cup butter AND about 1/4 - 1/2 cup half/half. And I topped it with about a cup of mozzeralla cheese before I baked it. Only after ALL those additions was it a good texture for me. My husband LOVED it and so did I with the changes. Next time, in addition to the ranch dressng I will use a packet of the ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Creamy, flavorful mashed potatoes. I made ahead the day before and added chicken broth because I knew baking would reduce the moisture. I added cheese the last 10 minutes of baking. Comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Excellent! The flavor was wonderful especially after adding some shredded garlic & herb cheddar cheese to the top. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
My husband and I loved these potatos. I didnt have ranch dressing mix, so I just used a little of the bottled, and I also didn't have cream cheese so I added milk. I used mozzarella and cheddar cheese. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Made this exactly as written and it got "mmm's" throughout the whole dinner. A big keeper and repeater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States