Creamy Mashed Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Delicious! I've always required gravy for my mashed potatoes, but this recipe was perfect by itself. Omitted the browning, and just served from stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Great recipe...I did not had cream cheese, so I added some feta, parmasen, and ricotta to make up the 4 ounces of cream cheese it was lacking and it turned out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forevermcandbc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These were decent but didn't "wow" us - I'll try them again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was really tasty! I made as directed, just added 2 cloves of garlic to the water when boiling the potatoes. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Comes out great even without the cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Simple and super easy - sprinkle with bacon and cheddar cheese. Served with barbecue pork ribs, garden salad and quick rolls! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Made this recipe for our family Christmas Eve dinner. THey were a HUGE hit! Everyone loved them. The only think I did different was that I added a whole packet of ranch. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I skipped baking these, used an entire package of ranch seasoning and a bit more butter. These go very well with ham, and I'm sure just about any other meats as well. I will use this recipe again. If you love ranch, you must try these :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These were really easy and good. I made them in the morning and kept them in the fridge until I was ready to put them in the oven for supper. I let them bake about an hour, covered and then topped them with cheddar cheese and baked uncovered another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
These are awesome potatoes, sometimes I make them just for hubby and I even though it feeds so many and we heat them up till they are gone. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States