Creamy Mashed Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Fantastic! I have never had better mashed potatoes in my entire life! i made these exactly as stated and put them in a 9x9 inch baking pan. I will use this recipe as my permanent mashed potatoes recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
These were good but not "incredible". I made them with Lemon soy chops, another recipe from this site and the gravy from that recipe mixed with these potatoes was top-notch! Next time I'll also have to make way less because we hardly made a dent in the bowl it made so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I think recipes like this are so funny because they are so simple. I thank goodness for them though, this website has helped me make alot of things for the first time. These potatoes are great! I make them all the time now, I love them they are so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These turned out so smooth and creamy. I added 1 cup of pureed cauliflower to about 4 medium sized potatos. Very very good with steaks or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Decadent! Both kids and adults gobbled this up. I didn't have Ranch dressing mix so I just used 1/2 t. each of salt, chives, parsley, dill, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder. I also cut the butter in half. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Some of the best mashed potatoes I've ever tried! I made them for Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
loved it, they were awsome. sweet_angelgirl79
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_angelgirl79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I'm thinking that perhaps all the high reviews on this dish are from people who don't regularly make homemade mashed potatoes. I found these to be way too thick, and not nearly seasoned enough. I added twice the amount of ranch dressing mix and still the finished dish was way to bland. I also thought there was too much sour cream resulting in a too sour taste. I did add cheese on top and would do that again. I also added *a lot* of milk to get the proper consistency. Next time I'd either go for triple the ranch dressing, or just add more salt and pepper. But really, I think next time I'll just make standard homemade mashed potatoes...the ultimate comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I cut this recipe in half when preparing for just two of us and we had plenty of leftovers to reheat for a treat the next day. Hubby loved them! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made these the day before Thanksgiving and baked them the day of! The ranch flavoring (I used a recipe from this site) really set it apart from other recipes I've tasted before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States