Creamy Mashed Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I am not sure if the measurements are proportionate per potatoes. I added a little more, plus more butter, some milk, salt & pepper. However, just add ingredients to your taste. My mashed potatoes came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Amazing! I did not bake them in the oven. I just made/mixed them and served them. My family and company loved them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Yum! This was delish. I used only 5 potatoes, but used a whole packet of ranch seasoning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
OH MY these were AMAZING! I get tired of plain old mashed potatoes so this was very flavorful! I used the whole package of the dry ranch! My husband about had a heart attack because they were so good! :P Im never making plain mash potatoes again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook26

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Excellent mashed potatoes!! These were loved by our company who really enjoyed the change of the ranch flavoring! We followed to directions as they were and would not change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I used this recipe as a base...I dumped butter, cream cheese, sour cream (and then later more sour cream) and ranch salad dressing (in liquid form, not dry mix) in with the potatoes...I ended up dumping some Italian seasoning (dry mix) in as well because I felt it needed more flavour. It did the trick! I mashed with a masher and then used a beater/mixer...it was delicious! No need to really measure as I went by taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
very yummy. i used onion and chive cream cheese and topped with shredded cheddar before baking for a group of about 10. my entire 9X13 was gone after the meal. i served it with meatloaf and it was a great accompaniment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These were easy to make and tasty - I'll still probably look around for a "restaurant-quality" mashed potato recipe, but for a quick, easy side, these are great. Also, I would definitely add salt and pepper to taste - even with the ranch, these lack some of the flavor I associate with the best mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Everyone in my family loved this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except for halfing it. The only thing that I would recommend is to add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My whole family (6) loved these potatos! They may not be the healthiest, but they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States