Creamy Mashed Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Best potatoes I've had in a long time! I started eating them right out of the bowl before even putting them in the oven. Even better after they baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Yoho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tntenniswhiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by tamairag
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This was an easy and tasty recipe that kids and adults enjoyed. I didn't have the ranch mix but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Omg i absolutely loved it! More than likely i didnt measure it right cause i just threw the ingredients in there but i love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed this dish. I did use 8oz of cream cheese and a whole packet of ranch seasoning since I used more potatoes. The seasoning was spot on for us. I also added garlic and topped with crumbled bacon and cheese before I put it in the oven. Making them for a barbecue today!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Easterling

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Opelousas, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Best mashed potatoes EVER (sorry mom)!! I only did a few edits... I boiled the potatoes in chicken broth and garlic. Used light sour cream and fat free cream cheese. They were still very rich and creamy. We like mashed potatoes lumpy, so I didn't mash it too much. Ranch mix was a good amount and add a little "umph" to the dish. I will be making this for Thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
good recipe works better with red skin peeled potatoes and half cauliflower considering this is in a low calorie section ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I have now made this for the holidays the past 2 years and every time I make them they turn out amazing! I never have a complaint (or leftovers) when I take these anywhere. I've even had many people ask for the recipe. The only thing I change is sometimes I add a little more of the dry ranch but they are always very flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I used this recipe to make my first ever batch of mashed potatoes and they we AMAZING. I read all the reviews first and did a few tricks from all of them. I used chicken broth to make the potatoes less thick, 2 packs of ranch seasoning. I also added minced garlic, mozzarella cheese, and boiled the potatoes with 2 chicken bouillon cubes. My husband has asked me to make them several times now and they may be at this years Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shani Adia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Made this last night & my family thoroughly enjoyed it. I made just a few changes, I had 6 potatoes instead of 8 and I also used the whole pkg. of Ranch. I thought the Ranch taste was a little over-powering so I added a little heavy whipping cream & 2% Milk......PERFECT! Don't skip the oven step I think it brought the flavors together nicely. I also boiled my potatoes with 1 Chicken Bouillon cube. Will be referring to this recipe for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States