Creamy Maple Dip For Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, did I mention thank you for this recipe??? Fabulous! I make this several times a week. I use half mayo(for flavor) and half greek yogurt(to make it healthier). I also use pure maple syrup. I serve this with homemade sweet potato fries, fresh sweet potatoes sliced into sticks tossed with a little olive oil, cinnamon and salt, baked til crispy. This dip compliments them beautifully! Thank you, thank you, thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Good. Weird, but good. Used this to dip sweet potato puffs in and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Brilliant! Especially delicious when served with Cajun seasoned SPF.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is delicious. I also added some honey into it, Best Thing Ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I thought it sounded kinda weird, but it turned out to be pretty good! :) Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Just what I was looking for---a restaurant always had this sweet, spiny dipping sauce with their sweet potato fries. I like to add a little hot sauce/cayenne to zing them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gal511

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
The guys didn't care for this too much, but I thought it was very good! I used Hellmann's light mayo and light maple syrup...very tasty...will make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Just what I was looking for with sweet potato fries. So easy and so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Nice Flavor added a little cinnamon... love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States