Creamy Mango Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Very nice.. must try .. but regarding the quantity of the sugar ... please try the mango before adding the sugar .. 1 cup might be too sweet ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEREMYLEK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
THIS IS A GR8 RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
This was so good and extremely easy to make. It tastes like the mango sorbet I get from my favorite Japanese restaurant. It had a great creamy consistency; not icey at all. I imagine you can make this with any fruit so long as you have about a cup and a half of it. Before serving, I run the bag under warm water for about 30 seconds and move the contents around a bit more then scoop out with an icecream scooper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
I love mangos and this recipe looked quick and easy. However, I have tried this recipe twice and both times it took more then 45 minutes to freeze to the proper consistency. The great thing about this recipe is that it doesn't matter what type of mangos you use. I prefer the Manila mangos since they are less stringy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Easy and refreshing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
I changed this a bit. Used 3 mangos, only 1/4 cup of sugar, omitted the ice and added some vanilla. I used my ice-cream maker and it turned out very tasty & creamy. I will use this base to try making other fruit ice-creams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Wow...this is a very sweet and rich dessert. The only problem I had was that it took about 2 hours to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Wonderful! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Its in the freezer right now. Even if it doesnt freeze right, it would be a good topping for ice cream or pancakes or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Creamy, deliciously different. I added an additional 1/2 cup of cream and ran the blender for several minutes. A wonderful way to end an Asian-themed meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpresto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States