Creamy Mango Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This smoothie was great the only thing I changed is that I added sugar. It's also very creamy, next time I will be using frozen mangos instead of fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very good smoothie! I made a second batch and froze it in popsicle molds. I used 2 cups of milk, frozen mango, and no ice cubes. Very creamy and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pat's Plethera
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Beautiful . Just the right blend. Very smooth. Add more yogurt if you like a thicker consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Really, my biggest problem with this recipe was its thickness. Definitely make sure you use fresh mango since it's juicy. Also, I added about a little over a 1/4 of pineapple juice. And it is a little tart. I used a dollop of honey, but a pinch of sugar would work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I used plain Greek yogurt because I thought it would be too sweet if I used vanilla yogurt, and this was a good sweetness for me. I didn't add ice cubes because I used frozen mango, but this made is too thick for my blender (Oh to have a Vitamix!) so I added more milk (I used skim). This made a great, healthy, fast lunch for a busy day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I bought a large container of sliced and ready to eat mango at a warehouse store and this recipe looked great. I left out the ice since I am not an icy smoothie fan, and increased the yogurt to 1/3 cup so it was a bit creamier. I am very pleased and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I have already tried this recipe just a little differently. I actually used 1/2 cup of plain fat free yogurt, 1/2 cup fat free milk and frozen strawberries and banana bites, a little bit of ground cinnamon, and a little bit of sugar, and I did not even have to use ice with it, the yogurt made it have a very good consistency. I also added some almonds to it, I don't know why, but I like it when I have something to chew. All that gave me only one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I highly recommend using frozen fruit and leave out the ice cubes (they become rather unnecessary if the fruit is already frozen). I added 1 tbsp of sweetened condensed milk, just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Very good. I used 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt and 1/2 cup milk. I did not add the vanilla extract with using the vanilla yogurt. I also did not add the ice cubes, but the smoothie was not very cold. My husband also liked the drink. I will make it again but I will make it earlier, to put it in the frig to get it colder before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I thought this was rather bland. Luckily, I was able to fix it up some. I added a little coconut cream, a tiny bit of sweetener and a little extra milk as I used partially frozen mango. That made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States