Creamy Mango Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This smoothie was great the only thing I changed is that I added sugar. It's also very creamy, next time I will be using frozen mangos instead of fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very good smoothie! I made a second batch and froze it in popsicle molds. I used 2 cups of milk, frozen mango, and no ice cubes. Very creamy and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat's Plethera
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Beautiful . Just the right blend. Very smooth. Add more yogurt if you like a thicker consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Really, my biggest problem with this recipe was its thickness. Definitely make sure you use fresh mango since it's juicy. Also, I added about a little over a 1/4 of pineapple juice. And it is a little tart. I used a dollop of honey, but a pinch of sugar would work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I used plain Greek yogurt because I thought it would be too sweet if I used vanilla yogurt, and this was a good sweetness for me. I didn't add ice cubes because I used frozen mango, but this made is too thick for my blender (Oh to have a Vitamix!) so I added more milk (I used skim). This made a great, healthy, fast lunch for a busy day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I bought a large container of sliced and ready to eat mango at a warehouse store and this recipe looked great. I left out the ice since I am not an icy smoothie fan, and increased the yogurt to 1/3 cup so it was a bit creamier. I am very pleased and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I have already tried this recipe just a little differently. I actually used 1/2 cup of plain fat free yogurt, 1/2 cup fat free milk and frozen strawberries and banana bites, a little bit of ground cinnamon, and a little bit of sugar, and I did not even have to use ice with it, the yogurt made it have a very good consistency. I also added some almonds to it, I don't know why, but I like it when I have something to chew. All that gave me only one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I highly recommend using frozen fruit and leave out the ice cubes (they become rather unnecessary if the fruit is already frozen). I added 1 tbsp of sweetened condensed milk, just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Very good. I used 1/2 cup vanilla yogurt and 1/2 cup milk. I did not add the vanilla extract with using the vanilla yogurt. I also did not add the ice cubes, but the smoothie was not very cold. My husband also liked the drink. I will make it again but I will make it earlier, to put it in the frig to get it colder before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I thought this was rather bland. Luckily, I was able to fix it up some. I added a little coconut cream, a tiny bit of sweetener and a little extra milk as I used partially frozen mango. That made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States