Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
GREAT recipe! I followed it exactly as stated and made sure to whisk for 20 minutes to ensure that the sauce was not gritty. I could not be happier with this dish. I did not bake it because I served it as a side dish and put toppings out for people to customize their own servings with bacon, jalapenos, diced ham, breadcrumbs, shrimp, and hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Good, I may not add so much mustard next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is a really great mac and cheese recipe. Soooo creamy! I actually saved some of the cheese sauce on the side cause it made so much. I'll put it on veggies for dinner one night this week. I substituted a teaspoon of ground mustard in place of dijon due to the reviews that it was too overwhelming. I also used 8 oz. sharp cheddar, 8 oz. colby jack and about 4 oz. mozzarella cheese. I thought it needed a little extra salt at the end as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This is by far the BEST Mac & Cheese recipe I have made to date. I have made it multiple times and it is to die for. I get multitudes of compliments when I make this dish, I will never look for another mac and cheese recipe again, this is the one! If you're looking to make the perfect creamy mac and cheese, you've found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I don't know why this recipe doesn't have 5 full stars. I wouldn't make anything else now that I've found it. I'm not a fan of the eggy, baked dry macaroni that other recipes make. Thank you for this wonderful, creamy mac & cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
awesome dish! whole family loved it!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Creamy and not grainy.First time I have made mac and cheese that is not grainy without using Velveeta, and the flavor and texture is so much better without the processed cheese! Made with half & half, 1 1/2 tsp regular mustard powder instead of dijon, cayenne pepper instead of black (did not measure but a fair amount). Added a little (small pinch?) salt and 1-2 tsp onion powder. Used half sharp cheddar and half Mexican blend since other reviews to prevent graininess. Did not have excess sauce as some reported. Did take about ten minutes to thicken. Filled a 9X13 Pyrex dish nicely. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
The only change I made the first time was I left the Dijon mustard since I don't like it. The second time I made it was just the sauce to put on nachos. I think I'll add some green chile's next time. This time I mixed some salsa into it. I used the leftover sauce the next time over broccoli. LOVE this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Okay, so I have tried literally 10 different recipes and for some reason I always fail. This is as close to what my kids get from the box mac and cheese. I hit a home run with this recipe! Love it! One thing I would change is a 1/4 cup less liquid. I use heavy cream instead of the condensed milk, it made this mac and cheese really creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I halved the recipe because I have a small family and added a 1/2 tsp of sea salt and left out the Dijon and used lower fat cheddar. It was GREAT! It is very similar (but better) than the mac and cheese my toddlers love at Jason's Deli. Yum! I would have added the Dijon and pepper, but I thought the kids would like it better plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tedsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States