Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Substitute 1 tsp ground mustard for the dijon, and everything else is great. Dinner was delayed because of an interruption, and the sauce thickened up a lot! So, don't worry if it seems soupy at first, it cools to a thicker sauce. The parm added more saltiness than I expected, but that may have been the brand. I suggest tasting while adding small amounts of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Added paprika, needs a bit more flavor (salt & pepper). Used heavy cream insgtead of milk as other reviewers suggested. Very good, very creamy. Just seems to be missing a certain something to punch it over the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I love this website, but am guilty of not taking the time to rate recipes. However, I had to make an exception for his one. It was excellent. My husband, who does not even like mac & cheese, raved about it. He ate three helpings and asked me to make it again. I did add a little more cheese and I only had one can of evaporated milk so that is what I used, but it turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I found this mac and cheese to come out way to thick when following the directions to use the evaporated milk. I used half regular milk and half evaporated and it was still way to thick. Within a half hour of making this, it literally became one thick blob of food. The taste was good but I had to cut it apart to serve it. I would consider making this again but using all milk and less roux (flour/butter mixture).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Consistency was great, not grainy at all. Taste is terrible. Served it at a family BBQ. Not one person liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Made this on Sunday exactly as directed except I spread Panko breadcrumbs soaked in butter over top and baked it for 30 minutes before serving. I loved it! Hubby not so much but he never gets very enthused about macaroni and cheese dishes so I'm going to ignore his apathy. This recipe makes a ton so next time I will cut it in half. There will definitely be a next time. Very cheesy, easy to prepare and the leftovers make great lunches. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I loved this version of mac and cheese! Very easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was a great recipe. Great for shindigs. I wont use as much flour next time...it just kept getting thicker and thicker and eventually it was a very dry dish in my opinion, but I am very picky. I had no complains from others, only praise. I just added more milk thoughout the evening and that kept it creamy. Spiced it up with some horseradish sauce and jalapenos. Double batch was all gone by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laced Impact

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Great recipe. I made this a couple times already, following the exact directions the first time and changing it up a bit as suggested by others the second time. Both turned out good. FYI, this is not like Kraft Mac and cheese, so if that is what you are going for you probably don't want to use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
we use less mustard however and added cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Hardin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States