Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious!!!! yes it is creamy and cheesy and wonderful. I did as another reviewer used dry mustard in place of dijon and added some sauted lil smokies kids loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Not the best mac recipe. Too powdery and I think it's because of the amount of the flour and maybe the cheese. I think we will stick to baked mac recipes in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Not really a fan of this recipe. The cheesy sauce doesn't taste all that fantastic to me. I've tasted better mac & cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Creamy, tasty, quick and made with ingredients on hand, what more could you ask for! I cut the recipe in half, with 7oz cheddar and 1 oz asiago in addition to the parmigiano cheese, and used small cylinder pastas for my young children. The dijon is quite a strong flavor, so if you don't like it, cut back or omit. I also used homemade turkey broth I'd frozen from Thanksgiving. Served with peas and carrots, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very good, nice and creamy. I followed a previous reviewer's suggestion and whisked for 12 minutes and it seemed good to stop then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was really good homemade mac and cheese. I omitted the parm cheese and baked it for 20 min. Very yummy. I do like the Dijon mustard but if you don't the base works without it and you can jazz it up with your own custom flavors (garlic, onion, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manchester, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
awesome mac & cheese!! did not add mustard but it was still the best home made mac & cheese I've tried. Deffinetly pleased & will make all the time now for family get togethers (this does make a LOT if you go by the ingredient amounts given). AWESOME!!! thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This came out pretty good. As far as taste, I thought there was plenty. I used one 8 oz package of shredded sharp cheddar and 1 8 oz of three different shredded cheddars. I also used 1/2 tsp of dry mustard instead of dijon. My husband tasted the sharpness right away. This was pretty good! Just make sure you serve immediately. I tried to reheat mine and it came out nothing like it did when I first made it, as is the case with most macaroni and cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Really good mac and cheese!!! My picky boyfriend ate it all up!!!YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I've been looking for a creamy mac-n-cheese recipe for ever! I FINALLY found it. This was GREAT!!! I just made it as a trial run and I love it. I did'nt put the mustard in (yuck) not in mac-n-cheese, and I think I'll use some mexican cheese along with the cheddar for a little more flavor. I also saved some cheese for the top and threw it under the broiler for a few minutes.....hubby loves a crust on top. This is definately a keeper.......so easy to make too! Gonna be a big hit for Thanksgiving!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States