Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Remind me again exactly WHY did I ever make boxed mac & chz? Delish. Followed recipe and my four kids all under 8 ate it up. Thank you for the posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I loved this recipe - it was so creamy and delicious - to die for! After reading many of the reviews, I decided to omit the mustard. Other that that, I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
absolutely fantastic! I don't include the dijon mustard, I didn't have it the first time I made it and never bothered to add it. I've made this so much that I don't measure any part of it anymore. It's so quick and so easy! It never lasts long, and if I take it to someone's house for dinner it is always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I thought it was quite good and very, very creamy. It made a very large pot with lots of leftovers!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly for lunch today. My husband and middle son thought it was the best mac and cheese they had ever had(BY FAR!). My daughter and I prefer baked mac with crunchy breadcrumbs so we just thought it was okay. Not this recipes fault, though! While I love dijon mustard, my daughter and I didn't like it in this...even though it's a small amount. Also, this serves 10 as a side dish not a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This recipe is true to it's name and it turned out o.k. and creamy it is just not to my taste. I guess I like a more sophisticated taste. It taste like something you would get at a buffet or a cafeteria. I know that sounds snobby, sorry. If you are looking for a creamy, kid friendly recipe you will love this. If you are used to something a little sharper and sophisticated (I like Cooking Lights "Smoked Gouda Mac and Cheese, for example) then you should move along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I've made this twice now and it is now our family's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was really good for a creamy macaroni and cheese. I wanted to try a recipe that would make a soupy like sauce, and this one did fit the bill. There were heaps left over, and the left overs are good heated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montystacy93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This mac and cheese was I guess just a little to creamy for my crew. It has a lot of sauce that it seems like the noodles just swim in. It was hard to get the kids to eat it and I ended up with a lot of leftovers. this recipe makes a lot of mac and cheese so make sure you either scale it down or have a hungry crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very Very tasty! Also very rich so it was better as a side dish as opposed to a main dish. I made a half recipe of this dish because it's just me, my husband, and a little one and there was plenty with leftovers. I'm not sure how anyone thought the dijon was overpowering, we could hardly taste it. Anyway...a great mac and cheese and my husband said it was the best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States