Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My kids like the Kraft mac-n-cheese, but I wanted to try something different. They actually enjoyed this. Scott Myhervold Anthem Az
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Tasted pretty good, but something was missing..not sure what. I have to say this recipe gets 5 stars for ease of preparation. My search for the perfect Mac N Cheese recipe continues. Also, the instructions never told me what temperature to melt the cheese mixture on. It made it seem like the burner should be off....? So I just did it on med/low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bigford

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Delish! Did add a few dashes of smoked paparika tho. have been asked to make it again already and it has only been a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very tasty recipe! It was a little too thick but yummy! We used half & half instead of condensed milk, but I think next time we will try half Velveeta and half shredded cheese and half and half. Either way , we will definitely be making this again! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I NEVER write reviews, but this macaroni and cheese is the most fantastic I've ever had. I followed the recipe to a t, except that I found it easier to make the sauce first and keep it warm while I made the pasta. And I used gluten-free pasta. Let me be clear, I am a macaroni and cheese snob. But this wins first prize hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very tasty recipe! I substituted many items but kept the basic steps and ingredients. First I changed out the evaporated milk with half and half and also added 1/2 cup wine to the ingredients. I did not included the dijon mustard and also added 6 cloves of garlic. Instead of sharp cheddar we substituted Monterrey Jack, mozzarella and Gruyere all mixed together. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Not terrible but not what I expected. The sauce was way to thick and gritty. Not what I call creamy. Read the reviews and just not up to my 3 & 5 years standards. If you love mac & cheese, this one is not for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was really a great recipe! Everyone loved it especially me because not only was it delicious, it was quick and easy and you only dirty up one pot! I did change one thing though I used dry mustard instead of the dijon. This is just a taste preference for me since I had tried it in other mac and cheese recipes. I will keep this recipe! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My daughter has been searching for a good macaroni and cheese to make from scratch. We used fat free evaporated milk and 2% sharp cheese. To her, the mustard was overpowering, so next time we will try with no mustard. She also wants to try a medium cheddar instead of the sharp, which had too much sharpness for her. She did add a bit of milk at the end and a little salt - I enjoyed the flavor, but we will experiment more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This tastes very similar to Stouffer’s mac and cheese to me which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States