Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Simple, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I recalculated this to yield 5 servings which meant I halved the ingredients with the exception of the Dijon mustard. Since so many reviewers had said the Dijon mustard was a bit overpowering, I added 1/2 teaspoon and that amount was just enough to give it a nice zip. When this is first removed from the heat, it appears to be rather soupy but as it cools, the cheese and milk mixture are absorbed. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Remind me again exactly WHY did I ever make boxed mac & chz? Delish. Followed recipe and my four kids all under 8 ate it up. Thank you for the posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I loved this recipe - it was so creamy and delicious - to die for! After reading many of the reviews, I decided to omit the mustard. Other that that, I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
absolutely fantastic! I don't include the dijon mustard, I didn't have it the first time I made it and never bothered to add it. I've made this so much that I don't measure any part of it anymore. It's so quick and so easy! It never lasts long, and if I take it to someone's house for dinner it is always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I thought it was quite good and very, very creamy. It made a very large pot with lots of leftovers!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly for lunch today. My husband and middle son thought it was the best mac and cheese they had ever had(BY FAR!). My daughter and I prefer baked mac with crunchy breadcrumbs so we just thought it was okay. Not this recipes fault, though! While I love dijon mustard, my daughter and I didn't like it in this...even though it's a small amount. Also, this serves 10 as a side dish not a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This recipe is true to it's name and it turned out o.k. and creamy it is just not to my taste. I guess I like a more sophisticated taste. It taste like something you would get at a buffet or a cafeteria. I know that sounds snobby, sorry. If you are looking for a creamy, kid friendly recipe you will love this. If you are used to something a little sharper and sophisticated (I like Cooking Lights "Smoked Gouda Mac and Cheese, for example) then you should move along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I've made this twice now and it is now our family's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was really good for a creamy macaroni and cheese. I wanted to try a recipe that would make a soupy like sauce, and this one did fit the bill. There were heaps left over, and the left overs are good heated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montystacy93

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States