Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was really a great recipe! Everyone loved it especially me because not only was it delicious, it was quick and easy and you only dirty up one pot! I did change one thing though I used dry mustard instead of the dijon. This is just a taste preference for me since I had tried it in other mac and cheese recipes. I will keep this recipe! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanie zucchini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My daughter has been searching for a good macaroni and cheese to make from scratch. We used fat free evaporated milk and 2% sharp cheese. To her, the mustard was overpowering, so next time we will try with no mustard. She also wants to try a medium cheddar instead of the sharp, which had too much sharpness for her. She did add a bit of milk at the end and a little salt - I enjoyed the flavor, but we will experiment more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This tastes very similar to Stouffer’s mac and cheese to me which I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
too rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I'm embarrassed to say that I used my grandmother's mac & cheese recipe for 10 years, and now this is my go-to recipe! I LOVE it! I have made it both with evaporated milk and with regular fresh milk, both equally good. I use all sharp cheddar cheese and haven't had a problem with the grittiness that other reviewers describe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is one of the best macaroni and cheese recipes that I have ever made. If you don't like extra sharp cheddar cheese, use a cheese that you like better. My two kids are picky and they loved it. It comes out very creamy and delicious. I followed the recipe except that I used 1 tspn of regular mustard because I didn't have dijon mustard. Eveything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I am sure this would have been even better with canned milk and chicken broth. I used just regular milk for all the wet ingrediants.. Easy quick and good. I can not wait to try it with the regular ingredients. My son says no mustard next time, he likes it says that is all he can taste.. haha.. he must have a strong pallette today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Finally! A good homemade macaroni and cheese!! Thank you so much for the recipe. I will definitely be making it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This is SIMPLE and fabulous! I used 1 and 3/4 cans of evaporated milk. You can always add more in to thin if you so desire. As well, you can use just about any cheese in place of the parmesan. I use 1/2 cup of velveeta cheese. For a toddler version, omit all the spices. You can go crazy with this recipe as a base for an adult version (add taco meat to it, add chicken and peas to it, add crab meat to it etc, etc)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Simple, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States