Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very creamy, changed recipe a bit,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I followed this concept but, melted butter in large skillet and added warm chicken broth/milk combo; then added a corn starch slurry; bubbled and added about a Tablespoon of the dijon mustard, salt, pepper, and Franks Red hot Sauce then cheese.. melted cheese; thickened and added noodles.. turned out very well.. needed some more s and p at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
it was good. although i tasted too much mustard and i didnt even put as much as it said. better tasting with hot dogs mixed in it. and really good as a taco mac
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
ABSOLUTELY MARVELOUS!!! Family loved it, and it couldn't have been easier. It's also grand knowing the ingredients are fresh and without the nasty ingredients you'll find in the box kind... I also topped with some grilled onions...Voila!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakin' Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Wonderful recipe. My 1 year loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Heaven. It does make a lot of sauce... a little more than the noodles can handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I would rate this zero stars. If you like the bixed mac & cheese then this might be the right recipe for you. I found the cheese and dijon overwhelming in this recipe and I love both. There is more cheese sauce than there is pasta. In my opinion, this was a goop of melted cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
It took me years to find a homemade macaroni and cheese recipe that wasn't too dry. This is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My kids like the Kraft mac-n-cheese, but I wanted to try something different. They actually enjoyed this. Scott Myhervold Anthem Az
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Tasted pretty good, but something was missing..not sure what. I have to say this recipe gets 5 stars for ease of preparation. My search for the perfect Mac N Cheese recipe continues. Also, the instructions never told me what temperature to melt the cheese mixture on. It made it seem like the burner should be off....? So I just did it on med/low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bigford

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States