Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
It took me years to find a homemade macaroni and cheese recipe that wasn't too dry. This is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My kids like the Kraft mac-n-cheese, but I wanted to try something different. They actually enjoyed this. Scott Myhervold Anthem Az
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Tasted pretty good, but something was missing..not sure what. I have to say this recipe gets 5 stars for ease of preparation. My search for the perfect Mac N Cheese recipe continues. Also, the instructions never told me what temperature to melt the cheese mixture on. It made it seem like the burner should be off....? So I just did it on med/low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bigford

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Delish! Did add a few dashes of smoked paparika tho. have been asked to make it again already and it has only been a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very tasty recipe! It was a little too thick but yummy! We used half & half instead of condensed milk, but I think next time we will try half Velveeta and half shredded cheese and half and half. Either way , we will definitely be making this again! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I NEVER write reviews, but this macaroni and cheese is the most fantastic I've ever had. I followed the recipe to a t, except that I found it easier to make the sauce first and keep it warm while I made the pasta. And I used gluten-free pasta. Let me be clear, I am a macaroni and cheese snob. But this wins first prize hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very tasty recipe! I substituted many items but kept the basic steps and ingredients. First I changed out the evaporated milk with half and half and also added 1/2 cup wine to the ingredients. I did not included the dijon mustard and also added 6 cloves of garlic. Instead of sharp cheddar we substituted Monterrey Jack, mozzarella and Gruyere all mixed together. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Not terrible but not what I expected. The sauce was way to thick and gritty. Not what I call creamy. Read the reviews and just not up to my 3 & 5 years standards. If you love mac & cheese, this one is not for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was really a great recipe! Everyone loved it especially me because not only was it delicious, it was quick and easy and you only dirty up one pot! I did change one thing though I used dry mustard instead of the dijon. This is just a taste preference for me since I had tried it in other mac and cheese recipes. I will keep this recipe! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanie zucchini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My daughter has been searching for a good macaroni and cheese to make from scratch. We used fat free evaporated milk and 2% sharp cheese. To her, the mustard was overpowering, so next time we will try with no mustard. She also wants to try a medium cheddar instead of the sharp, which had too much sharpness for her. She did add a bit of milk at the end and a little salt - I enjoyed the flavor, but we will experiment more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States