Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by bskinner51207
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is my most favorite mac n cheese recipe ever! Ive looked all over the internet for a mac n cheese recipe that didnt require Velveeta, and this recipe is definitely the best Ive found! I have made it so many times and its always a big hit! I make this recipe exactly as is only minus the Dijon, just because its a personal preference. So delicious. If you love super cheesy mac n cheese, this is the recipe for you! YUM! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskinner51207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
So good! Very much like stouffers, creamy and thick. I did half sharp cheddar, half monterey Jack, and did not have any graininess at all. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I found this recipe to be just ok. my husband thought it was fine. but "fine" to me when i'm cooking just isnt what i'm wanting. To be fair - I did not have sharp cheddar, i used what cheese i had on hand which was colby jack. so i will try it again with the sharp cheddar and i'm sure that will change the flavor and spunk this recipe up. if it does - i will change my rating. and as some reviews state, it is almost too much sauch for the pasta. i used med. shells - i will use elbow next time and make a bit more pasta. PLEASE NOTE: i do not like mustard, but it was only 1 1/2 tablespoons in all that cheese sauce (this does make a LOT), I found the tang it added a nice addition and had no problem with the mustard being overwhelming and I didnt even use sharp cheese so with my milder version, i did not find the mustard "too much". try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lindsborg, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I did not care for this at all. After spending a long time reading all reviews and taking notes i made this to suggestions. I will have to say all of the reviews failed to mention that the Parmesan cheese is way too much. i wouldn't make this unless you like tangy mac and cheese. I think i will stay will Velveeta & shells .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Bacon makes this dish perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristiHoutz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is so easy and pleasing! I didn't have any cheddar, but it turned out great with jack cheese, very mild. I can't wait to try it with cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is a very good recipe. I read other reviews and was worried about it resulting grainy... So I whisked it from beginning to end and ended up with a really good creamy sauce. This recipe cooks really fast, so I would recommend having the ingredients pre-measured and just ready to pour into the saucepan. I would give it 5 stars, except that eating more than a half cup serving felt like too much good stuff. OH, and another thing.. I cooked sliced hot dog wieners on the side and added it to the finished dish. Very good! My husband said that was the best part of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by With A Twinkle In Her Eye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Okay I didn't use the Dijon mustard because of other reviewers. I did use 1/2 tsp of mustard powder in its place. I followed everything else and did throw in a splash of Worcestershire sauce. The taste was fine but the grainy texture was really annoying. I took the advice and boiled the flour mixture for at least 10 minutes but it still didn't help. I'm going to give this another run but with just 2 tbsp of flour... I'll comment back when I do...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very creamy and cheesy. My family gobbled this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very creamy, changed recipe a bit,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States