Creamy Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I get so many compliments on this recipe. So yummy. I've done this recipe with shells pasta and it is the best. Try with Monterey Jack. You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
So sad that I didn't like this - was surprised to see Dijon in it, but since I love all kinds of mustard, I figured this could ensure a knock-out dish. Might just be us, but this was not our favorite : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Make this for parties all the time and everyone loves it!. My (Picky) brother even said its better than mom's won't tell her though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I have been trying for years to find a really good, creamy mac and cheese recipe, I think I found it!! Very good. I had to use Velveeta b/c that's all I had on hand but it still turned out great!! Evaporated milk is the key!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Just finished eating a bowl. It was easy and delicious! I didn't have dijon so just substituted the nice spicy brown that I have. I also added just a little less than called for because I am not a big fan of mustard in my mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Ferrara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Pro's: super creamy and saucy, pretty pale yellow color, great blend of cheeses used Con's: flavors did not meld well together, the chicken broth taste was overwhelming. I will use a variation of this recipe in the future but will probably use all milk instead of evaporated milk and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawny Cunningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very good. Everybody loved this. I did put a bit of water in to make a bit thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I like the consistency of it, kind of creamy but not too much, but my family did not care for it. Too muchj Parmesan. Just a preference thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times, and generally find it comes out with twice as much sauce as you need if you follow the directions (and I LIKE) a saucy mac & cheese. I tend to use half again or double the amount of pasta, and that seems to work out okay. I make it with veggie broth and a little onion salt replacing half of the dijon, which itself is replaced by dry mustard. I also usually leave out the parmesan. Usually turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notamaiar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I added cubed ham and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hyka Castillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States