Creamy Linguini for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Could evaporated milk be used in place of the cream and butter? Would LOVE to make this, especially with reviewers' tips, but too much fat for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Wish I could give more stars! My only change would be to add more bacon. Next time I will use panchetta only because I love panchetta and I think it would be delicious. I served with broccoli rabe on the side and put a little parm over everything on the dish. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Yummy! I think next time I will use slightly less pasta and slightly more nutmeg, but still it was excellent and simple. I did add some cooked chicken cut up because to me otherwise it would have been a side dish and I wanted to make it for our main meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Christoval, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
soooooooo gooooooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aragontn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Just okay. Not sure where this recipe went wrong ,but it was bland and just didn't do it for our family. I had to ehance the flavor with roasted garlic, romano cheese, and a bit of salt. I served it with parmesan chicken breast. Not sure I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
My 8 year old said this had to get 5 stars from us! I agree. I was going to serve asparagus as a side dish, so I steamed it and tossed it in with the pasta. Didn't have bacon on hand, but bacon bits worked in a pinch. There will be a fight over the leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is incredibly yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Firstly, half a pound of pasta is more than two servings (thank goodness, since, as listed each serving is over a thousand calories). We got about 4 and a half servings out of it. Also, it made more sense to me to just cook the bacon in the same pasta pot right before making the sauce, worked well and added some flavor. As another reviewer said, used 2% milk and added a little flour, but I don't think the flour was really necessary as it would have been plenty thick. Also put in some sauteed mushroom and onion. Tasted great. Good versatile recipe, will certainly use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PercyPea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Fantastic recipe! The only change I make is to add more bacon (4 pieces or so) because my husband requested it. He asks for this pasta frequently...I try not to cook it too often because of all the bacon/butter/cream, but man is it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LINEY
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Very good and easy! I 'spiced' it up a bit though and it was outstanding. I chopped up some leaf spinach and sprinkled in some crushed red pepper. This not only made it very tasty and a little healthier, but the added colors made it LOOK as good as it tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Creamy Bay Scallops with Spaghetti

A super-simple pasta dish with bay scallops in a sherry cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States