Creamy Linguine with Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
BEST clam sauce I've ever made. I did make a few small adjustments which kicked it up a notch- BACON!!! And mushrooms. Instead of using butter and olive oil, I just fried up about 5 slices of bacon (chopped into pieces before frying). Then added the onions to the bacon grease and bacon pieces, then added fresh mushrooms roughly chopped, then garlic, etc.. Also, I squeezed 1/2 a lemon to the clam juice and wine reduction. The Alfredo sauce is genius and the red pepper flakes add the perfect amount of spice. Phenomenal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was SO good!! Added more clams and added mussels. Yummy! Next time I might add some veggies but was so good without and served with salad and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I love this recipe. It is so easy, fast and tastes wonderful. Only changes I made was to leave out the wine and used 2-6.5 oz cans of clams instead of one 10 oz. We will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I really enjoyed this quick, tasty meal. I used the Classico Alfredo sauce and it was perfect. I only used a dash of the red pepper flakes and added some parsley for some color. I did have to make about 12-14 ounces of pasta to use up all the sauce, 8 oz was not enough in my opinion. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly, using 3 cans of Snows Chopped Clams, using all the juice from the cans to reduce with the wine. Really good recipe, dare I say restaurant quality? Thanks grainie for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent! Needed more clams, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Nice easy twist on the boring jarred alfredo sauce. The hubby wasn't overly impressed by it, yet he inhaled it! I would use more wine next time. I topped with shrimp and broccoli. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hawksmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very very delicious! I have to say the sauce was really good. The combining of clam juice & wine reduction with the alfredo sauce made the ingredients marry so well. It really pulled the clam flavor all the way through the sauce. I thought at first it was going to be really runny but as it turns out, it wasn't. The red pepper flakes gave it a nice heat at the end, but isn't totally neccessary at all, especially with minor children. The only thing I felt that needed more of...was the clams. my cans were 6.5oz cans not 10 oz so for the clams it's self I used 3 cans and only because it look like sauce with a few pieces. And I totally watched how much reserved clam juice I needed because the cans were a total of 13oz, not counting the 3rd can of reserved juice. But however, I'd make this again in a heartbeat. Very well paired with whole grain Linguine noodles. TY grainie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Made this last night and I must say: we all enjoyed it. Small change: made the Alfredo myself. Otherwise, recipe is excellent as is. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States