Creamy Linguine with Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Outstanding. I doubled the crab meat. I cooked the shrimp in a garlic butter sauce. I added a touch of white wine (about 1/4 cup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
BEST clam sauce I've ever made. I did make a few small adjustments which kicked it up a notch- BACON!!! And mushrooms. Instead of using butter and olive oil, I just fried up about 5 slices of bacon (chopped into pieces before frying). Then added the onions to the bacon grease and bacon pieces, then added fresh mushrooms roughly chopped, then garlic, etc.. Also, I squeezed 1/2 a lemon to the clam juice and wine reduction. The Alfredo sauce is genius and the red pepper flakes add the perfect amount of spice. Phenomenal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was SO good!! Added more clams and added mussels. Yummy! Next time I might add some veggies but was so good without and served with salad and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I love this recipe. It is so easy, fast and tastes wonderful. Only changes I made was to leave out the wine and used 2-6.5 oz cans of clams instead of one 10 oz. We will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I really enjoyed this quick, tasty meal. I used the Classico Alfredo sauce and it was perfect. I only used a dash of the red pepper flakes and added some parsley for some color. I did have to make about 12-14 ounces of pasta to use up all the sauce, 8 oz was not enough in my opinion. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly, using 3 cans of Snows Chopped Clams, using all the juice from the cans to reduce with the wine. Really good recipe, dare I say restaurant quality? Thanks grainie for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent! Needed more clams, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Nice easy twist on the boring jarred alfredo sauce. The hubby wasn't overly impressed by it, yet he inhaled it! I would use more wine next time. I topped with shrimp and broccoli. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hawksmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very very delicious! I have to say the sauce was really good. The combining of clam juice & wine reduction with the alfredo sauce made the ingredients marry so well. It really pulled the clam flavor all the way through the sauce. I thought at first it was going to be really runny but as it turns out, it wasn't. The red pepper flakes gave it a nice heat at the end, but isn't totally neccessary at all, especially with minor children. The only thing I felt that needed more of...was the clams. my cans were 6.5oz cans not 10 oz so for the clams it's self I used 3 cans and only because it look like sauce with a few pieces. And I totally watched how much reserved clam juice I needed because the cans were a total of 13oz, not counting the 3rd can of reserved juice. But however, I'd make this again in a heartbeat. Very well paired with whole grain Linguine noodles. TY grainie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Made this last night and I must say: we all enjoyed it. Small change: made the Alfredo myself. Otherwise, recipe is excellent as is. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Creamy Chicken on Linguine

Tender chicken served over pasta with a sumptuous, creamy sauce.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States