Creamy Lemon Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
awesome recipe. crust turned out great and filling set nicely. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
i think lemon goes better if it is not cooked but they are delicious and easy to make¡¡
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
great flavor,got rave reviews at the picnic. only thing is the crust was hard I was hopping for a more flakey crust.next time i will try to cut back the flourand see if that helps. I increased the waffers and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I made these as a "something different" dessert for our Easter holiday feast. They turned out great! The crust turned out well for me baked for 8 minutes. I used Splenda instead of sugar for the filling, otherwise I followed the recipe as written. Delicious. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
The filling is delicious, but the crust was hard and not very flavourful I think I will try it with graham crackers or gingersnaps next time. I had to bake this 30 minutes in my oven for it to be set. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I have been looking for a sweet with low points since I am doing weight watchers and this one is perfect. I used splenda instead of the 1 cup of sugar. The taste is amazing and I am able to eat a square at only 3 points! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Every single time I make these squares I make people mad. Why? Because they're absolutely ADDICTIVE! I always make a double batch because they're just a crowd pleaser. My friends call them Crack Squares because your hooked after the first bite. If you do make them in double batches you will need to extend the cooking time if you use a conventional oven like I do. Typically I add 10 mins when I bake 2 pans of the crust and it can take up to an additional 30 mins when baking 2 pans of all the ingredients... needless to say they're well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by constance313

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
this was easy and came out perfect. next time i might double the zest to 2 tbsp at the least. keep in mind that following the recipe will give you a light dessert, if you want more pow just add from there. also, the wafers took forever to crush properly. next time i might try it with shortbread - or graham crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made these the other day and oh my goodness! We couldn't stop eating them! Though I did make the crust with graham cracker since I don't like nilla wafers. They were so good, even though they were a little undercooked. I'm making them again tomorrow =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Since we have a lemon tree in our back yard, I have been looking for recipes to use the lemons in. I used a graham cracker crust and made them in a 13x9" pan. I also doubled the filling per other reviews. I have to say, this is one of the best lemon bar recipes I have made. My family, including our grandchildren, loved them. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Sassy Tailgate Sandwiches

See how to make sassy ham-and-cheese sandwich appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States