Creamy Lemon Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Perfect just as they are in the recipe. I did make a graham cracker crust to save on time. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
My 3 kids and I LOVE this!! My teenage son prefers this over any other dessert I make. I follow the recipe exactly and love the nilla wafer crust. It's got just enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Light and lemony with all the taste of creamy cheesecake and without all the fuss! This is a quick and easy dessert that tastes like you spent hours. I topped these with a sugared raspberry, lemon zest and a little whipped cream. I can't wait to try these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
These turned out okay. What I was hoping for was a really zesty, tangy lemon square that packed a little punch. The lemon taste just wasn't very potent. I went with the graham cracker crust suggestion of a number of other posters ... that was yummy. But next time, I'll try to do something to get more zing in these bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoeticLisence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Since we have a lemon tree in our back yard, I have been looking for recipes to use the lemons in. I used a graham cracker crust and made them in a 13x9" pan. I also doubled the filling per other reviews. I have to say, this is one of the best lemon bar recipes I have made. My family, including our grandchildren, loved them. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I made these the other day and oh my goodness! We couldn't stop eating them! Though I did make the crust with graham cracker since I don't like nilla wafers. They were so good, even though they were a little undercooked. I'm making them again tomorrow =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
this was easy and came out perfect. next time i might double the zest to 2 tbsp at the least. keep in mind that following the recipe will give you a light dessert, if you want more pow just add from there. also, the wafers took forever to crush properly. next time i might try it with shortbread - or graham crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Every single time I make these squares I make people mad. Why? Because they're absolutely ADDICTIVE! I always make a double batch because they're just a crowd pleaser. My friends call them Crack Squares because your hooked after the first bite. If you do make them in double batches you will need to extend the cooking time if you use a conventional oven like I do. Typically I add 10 mins when I bake 2 pans of the crust and it can take up to an additional 30 mins when baking 2 pans of all the ingredients... needless to say they're well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by constance313

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I have been looking for a sweet with low points since I am doing weight watchers and this one is perfect. I used splenda instead of the 1 cup of sugar. The taste is amazing and I am able to eat a square at only 3 points! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
The filling is delicious, but the crust was hard and not very flavourful I think I will try it with graham crackers or gingersnaps next time. I had to bake this 30 minutes in my oven for it to be set. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States