Creamy Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this for Easter, so-so reviews. Has a nice lemon flavor, I used a baked pie shell instead of a graham cracker shell. Not as good as the old-fashion lemon meringue pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth B.
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I made this for Easter dessert, and it was very well-received. I piped whipped cream on the top, and there are only a couple of pieces left! My husband thinks it could have a stronger lemon flavor though - maybe I'll add more juice next time. It was super easy though - I made it Saturday morning and then we ate it Sunday afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Made with fat free sweetened condensed milk. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was very good and easy! Took it to a gathering and every single piece was gone. It reminded me of key lime pie- I would imagine you could probably do this with lime juice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is one of my favorite pies. Learned how to make this in home ec (50 years ago) in high school, only we used vanilla wafers for the crust. Still use when I need a quick and delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Yum yum! So creamy and delicious and so easy! I used the 3 egg whites to make meringue for the topping instead of whipped topping. Whipped em up with 1/4 t. cornstarch, and added 3/4 c. Confectionate sugar. Let it get toasty & brwon under the broiler for a couple of minutes - watch it close! I agree that it is better after it sits in the fridge for a couple of hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I really enjoyed this one. The lemon filling reminded me of the filling in lemon meringue pie. It was also a snap to throw together. Will definitely make this one again when my lemons are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susierunner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
A great pie if you like sicky sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I use this recipe but use the sour ornamental oranges for juice and zest. I also use a mix of sour cream and sugar, spread over the filling, then add zest, and "set" in a hot oven for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
i make this pie all the time. it is so good. i sometimes use ritz crackers for crust.it gives it a salty and sweet taste. i line them on the bottom and on the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States