Creamy Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
great flavor, easy enough to prepare and went over very well at easter dinner! i did add a little extra lemon juice based on other reviews and i think this made a difference... also, used a vanilla wafer crust instead of graham cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Loved this recipe.!!!!!! I took naples34102's advice and baked at 350o for 15-20 minutes...until set. I slathered whipped topping on top and garnished with berries before serving. This is a keeper...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLM216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This pie was excellent. It has become a family stable. I made the recipe for a contest at work and I won first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This recipe needs no amending. It's so good I'm trying my best to not devour the rest of it. I like that it requires just a few, simple ingredients, and takes no time to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flunkiejunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Another first for me, and it turned out GREAT!!! Only thing I did different was to use Fat Free Condensed Milk. Thank YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DzzRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
After months of heavier and/or spicy fall and winter desserts I loved this refreshing lemon version of Key Lime Pie. As I do with my Key Lime Pie, I also added 1-1/2 tsp. of grated zest and baked it for just 15 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I didn't use any whipped topping, but this pie turned out fantastic. It's very simple and only took 5 minutes to prepare. Not only simple, but very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Bowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This the only pie I make now. Every family event I must show up with the pie. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
very delicious and easy to make. The whole pie was gone in a day and a half, no leftovers in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made this for Easter. My son & husband loved it. I used low fat condensed milk and reduced fat graham crackers for pie crust. We will have this again for a refreshing treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States