Creamy Lemon Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2000
Super easy! I may try to see if crushed up lemon wafers, or lemon cookies, may also work either instead of the graham crackers.. Hmm?, we'll see how that works? But this was so easy that I let my little girl feel like a little pie baker! She tied on the apron and had a blast. Thanks for the easy & lemony pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
With a ready-made crust, this pie takes less than 5 minutes to make. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
reminds me of a recipe from my childhood although not lemony or creamy enough. Less Fluff and more lemon juice would be perfect but anything lemon is wonderful. Thanks for bringing back some wonderful memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
This was the fastest dessert I've ever made. I should have know that it was too good to be true. This is a "Cool Whip" pie with a hint of lemon flavor. I added about twice the amount of lemon juice, just to get a hint of lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
This is simple, easy, tart & tasty! I sprinkled some lemon zest on top for a little color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rere

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Easy and so delicious! Forget those complicated recipes, this is really wonderful. Everyone picked this over the Lemon Meringue in my taste test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
I read the reviews for this pie and took matters into my own hands. Since there didn't seem to be enough lemon flavor, I used lemon juice squeezed from 2 lemons and the zest of the lemons. The zest enhances the flavor tremendously! It was delicious and looked even better with graham cracker crumbs sprinkled over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I've made this recipe for years, and it's fabulous. However I use 1 cup of lemon juice to 16 oz. of Cool Whip. I also usually make my own pie crust. It is a family staple for me, and I never make recipes this quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This seemed so easy that I was hesitant to try it, but I'm so glad I did! I made this for a garden club luncheon, it was a hit. I didn't have lemons so I used Limes instead and zest from the limes to give more flavor, then topped with cool whip. I think the lime is more flavorful. My family loves this pie also. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
A very good pie, but could be a little more tangy and so I think more juice would give it the little extra kick it deserves! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States