Creamy Lemon Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This is an easy pie, not a gourmet pie, so you have to know what you're getting into and rate it on that basis. As such, I think it has a great flavor and texture. I'm a huge lemon fan so I added lemon zest (it will really heighten the lemon flavor without adding unwanted extra liquid), I did increase the juice to 1/2 cup, and reduced the whipped cream amount to 8 oz. I know that's a lot of changes, but that's what makes this a great easy recipe - you can tailor it to suit your taste without disastrous results. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Made this for my grandpa's birthday because he loves lemon pie. It was so easy and delicious. I did use about 2/3 cup lemon juice to make the filling extra tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
So easy and So good. I usually make my own crusts, but when in a time crunch, a purchsed pie shell is just fine. Out of all the lemon pie recipes I've tried, this one takes the cake (I mean pie)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
I just did one of my pet peeves... Rated a recipe good, but I rated it according to my changes. Anyway, I used mini premade graham cracker crust tarts. I also did not use coolwhip, I used real whipped cream. I also used a TON more lemon. I decorated with reserved whipped cream and then with lemon zest. WAYYYYY GOOD! Wonderful to look forward to after mowing the lawn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Big hit!! Everyone loved it. I squeezed two fresh lemons and used bottled lemon juice to make up the difference. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Irondale, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
this is a great recipe, limes work as well, definitely add more lemon. i have served it at luncheons at my house, great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
Aside from feeling guilty about the calories, this recipe is incredibly good and takes less than 10 minutes. I would add thinly sliced pieces of lemon on top shortly before serving and a dollop or two of whipped cream. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
A very good pie, but could be a little more tangy and so I think more juice would give it the little extra kick it deserves! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This seemed so easy that I was hesitant to try it, but I'm so glad I did! I made this for a garden club luncheon, it was a hit. I didn't have lemons so I used Limes instead and zest from the limes to give more flavor, then topped with cool whip. I think the lime is more flavorful. My family loves this pie also. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
I've made this recipe for years, and it's fabulous. However I use 1 cup of lemon juice to 16 oz. of Cool Whip. I also usually make my own pie crust. It is a family staple for me, and I never make recipes this quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States