Creamy Lemon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made this tonight with fish and my family sopped up all the remaining sauce with garlic bread, clean plates left!! I may leave out the zest next time, but otherwise its a great sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This is quite tasty as written, but becomes five stars if you add a touch of honey (that helps with the acidity coming from the lemon). I didn't have sour cream so I used plain yogurt, which worked fine (I'm sure sour cream would also have been tasty). Nice dressing for a variety of salads. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This is so fabulous!! I am allergic to sour cream and yogurt, so substitued organic mayonnaise. It seemed too tart, so I added about 2t. sugar while blending. PERFECT!!! I have been buying EXPENSIVE salad dressing that is not as good as this!! Definitely a repeatable dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I just tried it and its great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
My new favorite dressing! I made a few changes, the most significant one being the amount of garlic: even though I usually double it in everything, I only used 1 clove after trying it with 3 and burping garlicky for 2 days. Also, I use 3/4 cup fat free yogurt to 1/4 cup olive oil to reduce fat because, trust me, this salad dressing is so delicious you will want to slather your veggies in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fleur de lys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quebec, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is very bright and very light if sour cream is subbed with Greek yogurt and..... a good splash of Worcestershire and a little more salt softens the tart edginess of the lemon and yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatstoomuch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I used plain yogurt and added either oregano or thyme. It goes without saying, I added extra garlic. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Love this dressing, I added capers to it, but it's great without too. It's delicious on salad and very good with Dolmades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I added 2 tsp on honey as others have suggested and liked honey balancing the tartness of lemon. Turned out well. Will make it again. Excellent recipe. - Lata
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Chef John's Lighter Lemon Curd

All the rich, lemony goodness with less fat and fewer calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States