Creamy Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Excellent recipe! It's incredibly quick and easy to make, and the sauce is very creamy and delicious! I sliced the chicken breasts in half horizontally, which was much easier and less messy than pounding them out. I cooked 1 cup brown rice in 2-1/4 cups chicken broth for about 35 minutes. My husband and I both really liked this dish. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Myers
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper and garlic powdwer. Well received by all. Thank you, Progreeso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Photo by jennbo
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was actually my favorite Progresso starter recipe. The chicken was creamy and delicious and succulent and the flavors in the sauce were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Great flavor with the soup mixed with the fresh lemon for the gravy. I used olive oil instead of veg. oil, bowtie pasta instead of rice and cut the chicken into strips (it only took 2 large breasts)-and it fed 4-6! What an easy weeknight meal this made. I would use less lemon juice next time-maybe just a little squeeze-the soup is good on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I did not have the Campbell’s’ product but needed to use up some lemons with chicken. I have a ‘Tones’ spice roasted garlic combination – so melted butter added the roasted garlic, lemon then braised the chicken breast. Removed the braised breast, added flour making a rue. I baked the chicken. Then added to the rue chicken bouillon, cream, and milk, making a tasty gravy. Did not have rice, I usedpasta shells. Turned out fine to me (my husband liked the chicken but not the pasta in the sauce). It was not as simple as this recipe –BUT this recipe gave concepts for what I did with my lemon with chicken search. What I had on hand I made my own creamy roasted garlic with chicken stock cooking sauce – thanks for the idea Progresso. I’ll see if I can find the product and try it. Maybe my husband will like Progresso’s version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Ramped up the spices in the flour to include garlic and onion powders, and a dash of homemade spice mixture. Omitted salt completely. I added the full amount of lemon juice and I could have added more, but the kids stopped me. One didn't like the sauce, one loved the entire thing. I served over smashed garlic infused cauliflower instead of rice. This might make it's way into an 'occasional' meal. The longest time was frying up the chicken--only 2 fit in my skillet at a time. After that, pretty easy. Wish the sauce was thicker though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Photo by RealCookingDiva
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was a family winner! The kids really enjoyed and it actually only took me 30 minutes to make. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This was good! I cooked the sauce for longer than specified to thicken it. I used the juice and zest of a large, fresh lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I love the concept of pairing chicken with a creamy lemon sauce. And while this is quick and easy saving on time and effort in the kitchen due to the pre-made sauce it just doesn't meet expectations in the flavor department. I followed the recipe exactly, but found that seasoning the flour is a must so I added a little garlic powder along with the salt and pepper. I also used olive oil vs. veg. oil to pan fry the chicken. The sauce leaves something to be desired and is thin and watery vs. thick and creamy. I ended up adding a little cornstarch to thicken it, but in the end it was bland in spite of the additional parsley and lemon zest. Even with some tweaking I don't think I would make this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Flying Wizard
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very nice and easy for a weeknight meal. I would have liked for the fat content in the sauce to be lower (I'm trying to lose weight), but all in all, really nice. And I loved the lemon zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States