Creamy Kielbasa and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
This soup is pure comfort food. It's quite easy to make--after the veggies and sausage are chopped, it's a hands-off meal. I prefer to slice the kielbasa into thin medallions and top the soup with strips of raw red bell pepper and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
This recipe was delicious. I did use some thickening as well as far more potatoes than called for, an extra can of chicken broth (I didn't have beef) and 1 beef bouillon cube. This tasted almost like a traditional German soup that my mom-in-law makes that takes her all day to do. The only thing different in hers is homemade "kneflas" (noodles). I may try that next time. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This was okay. My husband hated it, but he is not a fan of potato soup. The taste was fine, but it needed something else to make it something special and to make it more of a heartier meal. Maybe the addition of noodles as a prior reviewer stated or thicken it up more and serve over rice. Just by itself is not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This soup was EXCELLENT! It had great texture and the flavor was great!! This has definitely become a favorite in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
Very good! Added 1 can corn and 1 c. chopped spinach. We all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
was very good, didnt add beef broth used only chicken . used cream of mushroom soup added frozen corn too.will make this again!!! thanks for the recipie !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This recipe was excellent. My husband and I made it last night and I think it's our new "what are we going to eat tonight?" recipe. We added a few more spices (lemon pepper, garlic salt, and a pinch of McCormick Cajun seasoning) to give it a bit more flavor, we also used a red bell pepper. Next time we will probably use two cans of cream of chicken soup to make it a bit more creamy. It had just the right amount of flavor and there was plenty for left-overs. I definitely would recommend this to those who want something good to eat but don't really want to do a bunch of work preparing dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Excellent! I found it to be a tad salty so I added an extra potato to it and added whipping cream at the end. Great winter meal! Baked Cornbread along with it! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Omitted the beef broth, but used all else. After it was done, it tasted like canned soup so I added 1 Tb butter, 1 Tb parsley, and 1 1/2 cups greated sharp Cheddar. My husband absolutely loved it! Creamy and thick (we like it that way). I'd give it 5* but I made so many changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
I really liked this recipe but I made a few changes to it.I made it thicker by adding some mashed potato flakes. I also used chicken and beef cubes each one mixed with a cup of water because I had no broth. I put in about a cup mixed vegtables I had and it was so good. I also adding seasonings to my taste. It was a meal in it's self. Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States