Creamy Kielbasa and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I added some garlic powder, white pepper and salt and thickened with a little flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This is delicious. I added some chopped carrots, garlic powder, and extra pepper. I added a cup of milk instead of water and some shredded cheese and half & half as well. Also, I thickened it with a little milk/flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Overall it had a good flavor. It needed a little more "kick" though. I will definately make again, but add a little more seasoning...maybe some cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is a good soup. Easy to prepare, and fast. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Extremely easy, extremely tasty! I used several of the revisions posted by others including adding a can of cream of celery soup, using the full pound of kielbasa, adding carrots and an extra stalk of celery. I also used whole milk instead of the water and red potatoes (skin on) because they hold together the best and are less likely to dissolve into mush. I started by sautéing the onions, carrots and celery in a light drizzle of olive oil before adding the other ingredients. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandyRandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hobart, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
4 stars as written, but 5+ plus with these modifications: add 1/2 cup chopped carrots, an extra stalk of celery, 1 1/2 cups frozen corn, 2 chopped cloves of garlic, and cream of potato soup instead of cream of chicken. Seasoned with white and black pepper, parsely, and oregano and threw in a bay leaf. Also stirred in about a cup of shredded cheese, let simmer for 15 minutes, and it thickened up beautifully. Result? CREAMY & DELICIOUS!!! We loved this; both agreeing it is the best potato soup we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My fam loved this recipe. and my wife dosnt even like kielbasa, { I try not to hold that against her } I addad the hole pound of kielbasa, I couldnt see just using 3/4. I also used a bay leaf to help with det as I am a wiccan. I used the leaves from the celery also, and red russet potatoes for collar. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Made this for the family on the fly and even the leftovers were done by morning, Added corn, extra can of Chicken broth and tossed in some garlic. Oh I forgot the Celery,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Plumas Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I added fresh spinach to the recipe. It reminded me of a soup at the Olive Garden Restaurant. I believe any vegetable/legume would be great in this! A family keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States