Creamy Kielbasa and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
With the other reviewers changes it was really good. My 8 year old who doesn't like soup or any dinner really, he liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Very good soup. It needs more potatoes, and could use some carrots. Instead of cream of chicken, use cream of clerey, more flavorful that way. I took the skin of the kielbasa, and diced it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa5475

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calumet, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
everyone in the house raved about this soup. i substituted light turkey kielbasa, and used half a can of creamed corn along with the rest of the ingredients. all in all, it came out very well and there wasn't a drop left in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deathchilada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CindiZR
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiZR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This was surprisingly tasty. I found a Buy-1pkg.-get-2, sausage sale, and had no idea how to use them up. I tried this because it looked quick and I had all the ingredients on hand. It was VERY GOOD! I did add chopped carrots and a can of corn AND saute'ed the sausage(I used Reduced Fat summer sausage)for some added flavor. Will make again, the same way. Thank You, for a QUICK, EASY, and DELICIOUS recipe:can't have enough of those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I converted this to a slow cooker recipe. I used 32 oz cartons of chicken and beef broth and put in half of each into the slow cooker. I added 1/2 the potatoes and let them cook down to nothing. This created a nice thick base for the rest of the ingredients. When I got home, I added the rest of the broth, potatoes and veggies and let them cook through. I sauted the kielbasa to add some depth and through the meat in when the veggies were cooked. I omitted the can of condensed soup (cheaper that way and I didn't have it on hand.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This was very good. I did make it differently than the recipe called. Not because I thought I could make it better, but because I didn't have everything. I omitted the celery, and used all chicken broth... even in place of the water. I believe it was 36 ounces total. I also used the whole pound of kielbasa (reduced fat) instead of 3/4 pound. I think the celery or some carrots would be good in this. I also think it would have been better if it would have been a bit thicker. I mixed some cornstarch with water and added it to the soup and it helped a little. Note: I tasted this right after I added the cream of chicken and kielbasa, and I was worried that it would taste too much like plain old "cream of chicken" soup. BE PATIENT. As the soup simmers, it will take on more of the flavor of the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANITEGAL316

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goshen, Ohio, USA
Living In: Batavia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This came out great, using some of the suggetions from others, I added sliced carrots w/the potatoes, froz corn & peas at the end, used cream of celery soup (w/milk, not water) and I also added crumbled bacon and shredded colby cheese at the end. I "sweated" the celery, onion and minced garlic (with a little oregano and basil) in a combo of olive & chili oils at the beginning, before adding the potatoes & broth. Great flavor and a nice change from the way I always make kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was wonderful. Very easy. I added 2 cups more broth and 2 large carrots. Very tasty. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Next time I will omit the kielbasa...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States