Creamy Kielbasa and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I read most of the reviews and do not like to alter the original recipe, too much. If you alter the recipe, you might as well write your own and post, accordingly. I used a 16 oz. pkg. of Hillshire Farms Lil' Smokies saugage, sliced, in place of the Kielbasa. Thank you for this bowl of GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This didnt go well for us. Kielbasa got too mushy and it was bland for us even thought I added veggies and seasoned it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Even though I added more vegetables and had to thicken it....5 stars for a great idea that me and the husband loved!! Added carrots, cabbage, and basil and parsley. Used more chicken broth/boullion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliann11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was really tasty on a cold winter night, and quick to make. I ended up only having 3 potatoes, but it still was great. I'm going to keep this around and try to modify it so its a little healthier, my only complaint....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I loved this recipe. I used chicken gravy and it really thickened it nice! Kids and hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This soup is a huge hit with everyone I've ever made it for! I just have a few changes I make-I leave out the celery, use all chicken broth, and smoked sausage instead of kielbasa. I also add some cooked, diced bacon that I saute w/ the onion & smoked sausage. This soup is sooo versatile, that is the great thing about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
With the other reviewers changes it was really good. My 8 year old who doesn't like soup or any dinner really, he liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Very good soup. It needs more potatoes, and could use some carrots. Instead of cream of chicken, use cream of clerey, more flavorful that way. I took the skin of the kielbasa, and diced it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa5475

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calumet, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
everyone in the house raved about this soup. i substituted light turkey kielbasa, and used half a can of creamed corn along with the rest of the ingredients. all in all, it came out very well and there wasn't a drop left in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deathchilada

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CindiZR
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiZR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States