Creamy Kielbasa and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I also swapped the cream of chicken soup for cream of mushroom, added another cup of chopped fresh mushrooms, and added carrots, a little bit of garlic and a handful of shredded white cheddar. I also added maybe a 1/4 cup of powdered milk to cream it up a bit more too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Good recipe, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Delicious! I told my boyfriend what we were having for dinner...and all he said was "interesting". He loved it. Even went back for more. :) Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kacielynne22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was a very good recipe as written, but with a few adjustments, this was a five star recipe!! I, like most suggested, doubled the potatoes, used the whole pound of kielbasa, substituted the water with milk and added shredded cheddar cheese. I also left out the celery, substituted the creamed chicken soup for creamed celery soup, added a dash of garlic, a bouillon cube and a bay leaf, grated a large carrot and shredded about four cups of cabbage, added to the pot, cooked the suggested time, then added a splash of hot sauce to bowl, this was delicious!!! next time i will try the whole kernel corn and maybe a 1/2 cup of rice...very good and plenty of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRATHER515

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Amazing! Everyone in my house loved this, including a very picky 13 yr old boy :) I made according to directions, but took a few suggestions from other reviews & added raw carrotts & one extra stalk of celery. I also used a full pound of Kielbasa (will add even more next time). I added 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese at the end right before serving. Thank you for such a delicious hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was good, but needed more flavor for my family. I browned the kielbasa to get more of a smokey flavor and added black beans to the mix. I was in the mood for a thick and creamy soup, so I had to add quite a bit of cornstarch to get it to the right consistancy. One thing I'll say is that the base of this soup is very open to adding any kind of additional ingredients that are family favorites like carrots, corn, beans, etc. I'll be making this one again and playing with the base recipe to create something that will be added to the regular winter rotation of hearty soups. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This quick and easy soup was a big hit. Teamed with a some nice crusty italian bread, it was a nice meal for a cold wintery night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This soup is simple to make and tastes great. This is the first time I have ever tasted kielbasa soup. Happy I decided to make it! Hubby loves it too! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was great! I tweaked the recipe just a little, though: per another reviewer's response, I used whole milk in the place of the water. Also, I used cream of mushroom soup and boiled the potatoes before adding them to my crockpot to slow cook all morning so it would be ready when we came home from church this afternoon. I added two cans of CREAMED corn and it made the texture oh-so-creamy and nice. I think this is going to become a staple around my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skattleyatches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This recipe is great! I used 4 beef bouillon cubes and 5 cups of water (total) since I didn't have can beef or chicken broth. I also substituted celery seed for celery stalk. My daughters and I loved the simplicity of the soup! Served it with crusty Italian bread. Quick, easy, hearty dinner for a weekday night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonysgdbg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States