Creamy Kielbasa and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
no changes made and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
So awesome with a little modification among other peoples input! Very simple and easy recipe! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, expecting to be wowed after reading so many positive reviews. We couldn't understand what all the raving was over. We felt like something was missing...carrots or corn or cheese or something more than potatoes & celery. The flavor was alright, but I think my own creamy potato soup is much better. Interesting use for kielbasa, though. It's hard to find a recipe for it that doesn't include sauerkraut or cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Nobody complained about it, so I guess they liked it. I ate quite a bit of it and I thank you for this recipe. I still can't figure out why it's called creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
It has great flavor but next time as another reviewer suggested I will add a few more potatoes and some carrots. It did need more body. It was quite easy to throw together. Gona try the leftovers tonite and it will probably have even better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Delish! I took other reviewers' advice and used a full pound of sausage, seven potatoes instead of four, and milk instead of water. Everything else remained the same and I thought it turned out fantastic. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Oh Wow! What an easy and flavorful soup. Made it just according to recipe, but added a few extra seasonings. Added a dash each of savory, garlic, cumin, rosemary, and sage. Even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I did add carrots but that was the only change I made. This was pretty tasty and my only complaint is that the canned cream soup flavor came through more than I like and expected it to. If I make this again, I will make my own cream base and not use the can. Fresh herbs would also improve this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Good idea for a nice base. Used milk instead of water. Added corn and carrots along with parsley and oregeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I don't understand why people are taking a star away for lack of carrots. Traditional potato and kielbasa soup doesn't have carrots, but if you like them that's your thing. For me this soup is perfect, though I tweak it to my taste as well, which has nothing to do with the rating of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States